Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2422 (Misses Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 297 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Chrissy Weeks
photo
About Chrissy Weeksstar
GA USA
Member since: 8/31/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/10 9:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Noeysmommy said...
Great job! Love the color and it looks great with brown.
9/10/10 9:45 PM
barebear said...
I've been eying up this pattern for ages. It turned out really nice, and the colour looks good on you. :)
9/10/10 10:08 PM
Diane333 said...
Very cute jacket. The color and fit are perfect on you.
9/11/10 8:10 AM
frame said...
I love the color. The pockets are so cute.
9/11/10 12:33 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday because not only do I like the jacket but I live the top as well. Love the lime green. It looks perfect with your RTW dress.
9/12/10 8:05 AM
Chrissy Weeks said...
Thanks guys. Hope you have luck on your attempts to make this as well. I actually made the pants in this envelope as well, just have not worn them yet and you are right the shirt is cute too! I think it is a really great pattern.
9/13/10 9:29 AM
Jea1978 said...
Thanks for the review - I have had this pattern in queue for months, and after reading your review, I am itching to make it! The lime you chose is a great color.
8/11/12 11:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5211
photo
Review by pt6356 on 3/31/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/14/10
Read Review

Burda 6916 Pattern
Burda 6916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us