SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2422 (Misses Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:Chrissy Weeks
photo

 
 
About Chrissy Weeksstar
GA USA
Member since: 8/31/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/10 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jea1978 said...
Thanks for the review - I have had this pattern in queue for months, and after reading your review, I am itching to make it! The lime you chose is a great color.
8/11/12 11:11 PM
Chrissy Weeks said...
Thanks guys. Hope you have luck on your attempts to make this as well. I actually made the pants in this envelope as well, just have not worn them yet and you are right the shirt is cute too! I think it is a really great pattern.
9/13/10 9:29 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday because not only do I like the jacket but I live the top as well. Love the lime green. It looks perfect with your RTW dress.
9/12/10 8:05 AM
frame said...
I love the color. The pockets are so cute.
9/11/10 12:33 PM
Diane333 said...
Very cute jacket. The color and fit are perfect on you.
9/11/10 8:10 AM
barebear said...
I've been eying up this pattern for ages. It turned out really nice, and the colour looks good on you. :)
9/10/10 10:08 PM
Noeysmommy said...
Great job! Love the color and it looks great with brown.
9/10/10 9:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review