Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1113 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 609 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/10 4:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Great tee! I love the linen jersey fabric.
9/12/10 11:47 PM
moushka said...
Great top, Susan. Where on earth did you find linen jersey? I'd love to get my hands on some.
9/13/10 4:10 AM
Rebecca D said...
Where oh where did you get linen jersey? I would break my fabric buying embargo if I knew where to get some. And I love this t-shirt. It's nice to see it made up.
9/13/10 6:34 AM
Diane333 said...
Looks nice...how wide is the neck scoop?
9/13/10 8:29 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Sorry ladies the linen jersey was gifted to me from a sewing friend. Not sure where she got it. I have had some before, and the only place I've gotten it is designers manufacturer ends. I'll try and post pics on me so you can get an idea of how deep/wide the scoopneck is. I would say its pretty true to the envelope sketch.
9/13/10 11:44 AM
Mary Mary said...
Trim Fabrics (online) has linen/cotton jersey in navy. I got mine and plan to copy Eileen Fisher's new line of "Ink" separates at a tiny fraction of $. Mary:)
1/27/11 11:35 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Nice fabric choice. Marcy Tilton has linen jersey onher site in several colors. I bought the black and white, they are a little sheer but very Eileen Fisher.
6/29/12 7:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us