Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 02-2010-17 (Blouse)

Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 148 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 2:49 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
XandraReynolds said... (8/24/11 4:16 AM) Reply
HAWT!!
Catbird said... (7/21/11 11:28 AM) Reply
What an excellent review and great story of the frustrations and rewards of sewing! This blouse has a hip femininity about it that I love, especially in the black charmeuse. It looks amazing on you, and as usual with the things you make, I want one!! I love it and love your style.
Ciclista said... (7/20/11 11:57 PM) Reply
I so admire your tenacity. And you were rewarded with a fabulous blouse. My attempt would have ended up a "wadder" in the bottom of a drawer.
VirginiasDghter said... (7/19/11 10:09 AM) Reply
You wear that well! Very cute!
FreyaStark said... (7/19/11 0:21 AM) Reply
A really cute blouse (although I would prefer to tackle something easier myself!).
Re Becca said... (7/18/11 9:57 PM) Reply
So cute, and such a helpful reivew!
TJSEWS said... (7/18/11 7:53 PM) Reply
I love it and it looks great on you!
Kay Y said... (7/18/11 7:32 PM) Reply
This is beautiful!
Ingiepops said... (7/18/11 7:01 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous, I have been looking at this pattern myself as I love all the details. Thanks for such a thorough review.
sewsunny37 said... (7/18/11 5:10 PM) Reply
What a fabulous blouse! It looks great on you and is so stylish!
Vintage Joan said... (7/18/11 4:58 PM) Reply
Impeccable work! Lovely, as usual. :)
Amanda.Claire said... (7/18/11 4:55 PM) Reply
This blouse is amazing! You did an incredible and patient job on this. I wish it was not so hard to get La Mia Boutique here in the States. Great information on your review too!!
ArtAttack said... (7/18/11 4:12 PM) Reply
Adorable! Looks great on you...great and thorough review. I'll not be making this blouse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2014-19

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1309

photo
by: STARG

Review