SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1068 (Close fitting lined top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:JEH
photo

 
 
About JEHstar
Member since: 3/26/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 3:18 AM
Last Updated:9/14/10 3:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mushywear said...
Gorgeous! I love the unique neckline on this and I don't think you could have chosen a better fabric to make this with. It really suits you beautifully.
9/14/10 3:31 AM
MNBarb said...
This is a prime example of why one sews. What a beautiful, unique top. The neckline is so interesting and flattering. You're right, the fitted style is just perfect. Make another.
9/14/10 7:22 AM
Mazzygirl said...
what a lovely top! love the fabric too! can't say I saw that one in Spotlight, gotta love a sale! that fits you beautifully & you most certainly should make another.
9/14/10 7:49 AM
pfaffkj said...
What a lovely top. That neckline is so special. Wow!
9/14/10 8:30 AM
nicegirl said...
Really cool top! I love your bright plaid for it. I hadn't noticed this pattern before, thanks for showcasing it!
9/14/10 10:27 AM
marec said...
What a pretty top. Thanks for the helpful review and the info on fitting.
9/14/10 10:44 AM
ejvc said...
Very pretty - great neckline, and lovely fabric choice!
9/14/10 10:44 AM
Pixie Helen said...
wow. fab top, thanks for bringing the pattern to my attention! you should make another!
9/14/10 2:56 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is beautiful on you! Absolutely perfect. You should make another- just saw a friend wearing a very similar RTW top recently in a heavy-ish linen blend (wasn't wrinkly or thin) and thought it looked so summer-work appropriate!
9/14/10 7:58 PM
JEF said...
Love the neckline - it's just a great looking top and great looking on you.
9/15/10 9:31 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful fit, especially around the neckline. Daughter approval? Well, now you know you are on the right track!
9/15/10 9:49 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is a fabulous top--looks great on you!!
9/15/10 6:23 PM
JETrinity said...
What an interesting neckline. Looks great as a top.
10/4/10 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6148

photo
by: ak21

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now