Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: Pattern Magic Bow Dress (Pattern Magic Bow Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 531 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:VeryPrairie
photo
About VeryPrairiestarstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/10 8:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so fabulous--looks great on you! And LOVE the color!!
9/16/10 8:19 PM
mendospot said...
Sweeeeet!
9/16/10 11:20 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
very interesting! I think I love it!
9/16/10 11:33 PM
Scheryka said...
Awesome! I want to make some Japanese items but too cheap to buy the books....
9/16/10 11:37 PM
barebear said...
Wow! What a dramatic looking dress. I love it!
9/17/10 0:00 AM
sew2little said...
This is genius and looks spectacular on you, and although I suspect almost anything would look good on you, this is a truly striking dress.
9/17/10 0:10 AM
Twinset said...
Wow, you created a great dress! The lines are pure and clean, and you look beautiful in it! (great color, too)
9/17/10 0:58 AM
CynthiaSue said...
your dress is green and I am the green-eyed monster!! very talented you are!!
9/17/10 2:51 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome!
9/17/10 3:27 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
The dress is absolutely stunning. Beautifully made and the colour and fabric choice are perfect. I've been eyeing up this pattern for ages - time to put it into action I think.
9/17/10 4:13 AM
Mazzygirl said...
what a gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous dress! love the details on your blog, must get that book as I love interesting details like that! beautiful work & I love the colour you chose!
9/17/10 5:21 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely fantastic!
9/17/10 6:20 AM
BillieJean said...
Oops! Double post.
9/17/10 6:20 AM
jent said...
unique & beautiful dress!
9/17/10 6:22 AM
Maree P said...
Simply stunning Sew Prairie...just beautiful.
9/17/10 6:41 AM
donna mel said...
Beautiful! I love the loops becoming a dramatic bow. Thanks for the tip to buy linen from Dharma and dye it. I order silk/dye from them all the time, but never linen! I'm going there now.
9/17/10 7:27 AM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous, fantastic, LOVE it! You look so amazing in this amazing dress. And now I have to have it, but since I'm half the world away (now), I think it's okay. Thanks for the great review, blog, and photo series on how to tie (because I'm kinda spas-y). WOW
9/17/10 8:19 AM
Diane333 said...
Wow! Wonderful dress and you look great in it.
9/17/10 8:19 AM
nicegirl said...
OMG, I love this so much! It's gorgeous!
9/17/10 11:13 AM
pammieh said...
Super cute!!
9/18/10 2:33 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a stunning creation - right down to the painted zipper pull! This dress looks gorgeous on you Kristin, so hope you get to wear it a lot.
9/18/10 6:57 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Looks amazing, betcha get lots of comments like which designer dress is that?
9/18/10 8:58 AM
Gordita1616 said...
I love everything about this dress: the color, the style. I ADORE the bow. So dramatic.
9/18/10 12:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
wow- fabulous! the perfect summer "lady" dress. oh, yes!
9/18/10 5:39 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous! Wow.
9/19/10 10:48 AM
seaweed said...
Thanks for posting this! I've had this book for ages but have been nervous to try anything. Your dress looks so great I will have to try something soon!!
9/19/10 6:14 PM
redrockcity said...
That is an amazing color! Beautiful dress!!
9/22/10 1:02 PM
ggf2005 said...
this is a beautiful dress...and you make it look amazing!
9/30/10 8:42 AM
Christas said...
This dress is amazing! I love the color, the style, everything about it ....... really pretty dress!!!
1/4/11 2:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1228 misses dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/9/11
Read Review

Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3939 Bark Avenue
photo
Review by lauramae on 11/2/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us