SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Pattern Magic Bow Dress (Pattern Magic Bow Dress)

Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:VeryPrairie
photo

 
 
About VeryPrairiestarstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/10 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so fabulous--looks great on you! And LOVE the color!!
9/16/10 8:19 PM
mendospot said...
Sweeeeet!
9/16/10 11:20 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
very interesting! I think I love it!
9/16/10 11:33 PM
Scheryka said...
Awesome! I want to make some Japanese items but too cheap to buy the books....
9/16/10 11:37 PM
barebear said...
Wow! What a dramatic looking dress. I love it!
9/17/10 0:00 AM
sew2little said...
This is genius and looks spectacular on you, and although I suspect almost anything would look good on you, this is a truly striking dress.
9/17/10 0:10 AM
Twinset said...
Wow, you created a great dress! The lines are pure and clean, and you look beautiful in it! (great color, too)
9/17/10 0:58 AM
CynthiaSue said...
your dress is green and I am the green-eyed monster!! very talented you are!!
9/17/10 2:51 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome!
9/17/10 3:27 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
The dress is absolutely stunning. Beautifully made and the colour and fabric choice are perfect. I've been eyeing up this pattern for ages - time to put it into action I think.
9/17/10 4:13 AM
Mazzygirl said...
what a gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous dress! love the details on your blog, must get that book as I love interesting details like that! beautiful work & I love the colour you chose!
9/17/10 5:21 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely fantastic!
9/17/10 6:20 AM
BillieJean said...
Oops! Double post.
9/17/10 6:20 AM
jent said...
unique & beautiful dress!
9/17/10 6:22 AM
Maree P said...
Simply stunning Sew Prairie...just beautiful.
9/17/10 6:41 AM
donna mel said...
Beautiful! I love the loops becoming a dramatic bow. Thanks for the tip to buy linen from Dharma and dye it. I order silk/dye from them all the time, but never linen! I'm going there now.
9/17/10 7:27 AM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous, fantastic, LOVE it! You look so amazing in this amazing dress. And now I have to have it, but since I'm half the world away (now), I think it's okay. Thanks for the great review, blog, and photo series on how to tie (because I'm kinda spas-y). WOW
9/17/10 8:19 AM
Diane333 said...
Wow! Wonderful dress and you look great in it.
9/17/10 8:19 AM
nicegirl said...
OMG, I love this so much! It's gorgeous!
9/17/10 11:13 AM
pammieh said...
Super cute!!
9/18/10 2:33 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a stunning creation - right down to the painted zipper pull! This dress looks gorgeous on you Kristin, so hope you get to wear it a lot.
9/18/10 6:57 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Looks amazing, betcha get lots of comments like which designer dress is that?
9/18/10 8:58 AM
Gordita1616 said...
I love everything about this dress: the color, the style. I ADORE the bow. So dramatic.
9/18/10 12:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
wow- fabulous! the perfect summer "lady" dress. oh, yes!
9/18/10 5:39 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous! Wow.
9/19/10 10:48 AM
seaweed said...
Thanks for posting this! I've had this book for ages but have been nervous to try anything. Your dress looks so great I will have to try something soon!!
9/19/10 6:14 PM
redrockcity said...
That is an amazing color! Beautiful dress!!
9/22/10 1:02 PM
ggf2005 said...
this is a beautiful dress...and you make it look amazing!
9/30/10 8:42 AM
Christas said...
This dress is amazing! I love the color, the style, everything about it ....... really pretty dress!!!
1/4/11 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now