Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: 3005 (1930s Butterfly Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 711 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Tea and Crumpets
photo
About Tea and Crumpets
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/19/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/10 2:20 PM
Last Updated:9/20/10 10:22 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I'm glad you got a good result. I have this pattern, and I am still thinking about the fabric for it.
9/19/10 3:04 PM
Lisa p said...
This top is gorgeous !
9/20/10 10:57 AM
Dulcita said...
WOW! it's so pretty, and that color looks great on you
9/20/10 11:02 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top is gorgeous! Thanks for sharing.
9/20/10 11:13 AM
Time4me said...
What a beautiful top. I LOVE Decades of Style patterns.
9/20/10 12:51 PM
Aroura said...
This is a truly gorgeous top! I love the sleeves, the sash, the colors. Really, really excellent job!
9/20/10 2:24 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top, and a nice job. Well done.
9/20/10 4:44 PM
Miss-Dandy said...
This top is so beautiful in purple! I love the full sleeves.
9/20/10 7:05 PM
marec said...
It suits you so well. Great color.
9/21/10 1:13 AM
michalklimer said...
amaing top, LOVE it!
9/21/10 1:25 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful blouse!
9/21/10 10:13 AM
lamstu said...
Very beautiful, color, fabric, contrast, a great top!
9/22/10 8:00 AM
julierl said...
This looks superb on you. I have this pattern and though I am a different body type than you are, I will give it a whirl! And I did make this in cotton Radiance (Cotton/silk blend) of a rose-pink and lengthened the garment by 1" (I'm tall) and lengthened the ties considerably! I love it and got so many compliments on it!!
1/17/11 4:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8605
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/1/11
Read Review

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4385
photo
Review by Christas on 4/13/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)
Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us