SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3968 (semi-fitted pull-over top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1445 times 
Reviewed by:wildhoney269
photo

 
 
About wildhoney269star
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/04
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/04 4:08 PM
Last Updated:6/1/04 4:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute top! Dontcha just love that freesia knit?
6/1/04 4:15 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Oooh, the freesia knit is a favorite of mine too! The ONLY poly knit that's actually comfortable to wear in the summer. In Florida. :-) I love the way this top looks on you - very nice!
6/1/04 4:50 PM
Levone said...
Your top looks great. I have this pattern also, but have yet to try it. I've never heard of freesia knit before. Is it very stretchy?
6/1/04 6:05 PM
AnneM said...
I'm not familiar with "freesia knit". It looks like it has a nice drape. That top looks great on you; I wouldn't have thought it would be that appropriate for a full-busted woman.
6/1/04 6:19 PM
jlg said...
Very becoming on you.
6/1/04 6:21 PM
goliger said...
very cute .. looks like a perfect fit !
6/1/04 8:06 PM
Sew it seams said...
Wow! Your top looks great on you. I'm wondering what the Freesia knit is too. It looks really drapey and lovely.
6/1/04 8:43 PM
cynthia w said...
looks good on you with that great neckline.
6/4/04 5:13 PM
PLZ said...
Y ou are no beginner, WildHoney. I have been sewing over 20 years and you already fit better than I do. I have never put in a dart by myself that wasn't part of the pattern instructions. Good for you!
4/15/08 10:07 PM
lyndle said...
This top looks fantastic on you!
1/31/09 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Burda 7281

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now