SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5111 (Garbo Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
You look great!
9/22/10 2:02 AM
OP Gal said...
Lovely jacket. I just love her patterns, and this one looks great on you.
9/21/10 8:33 PM
grey ann said...
Thank you so much for this review and the link to your blog. It looks great and I love the fabric. Your tips (like the clear elastic on the folded edge) are so helpful.
9/21/10 7:00 PM
janet said...
Love your jacket! Great review. Thank you for all of the pointers that you learned from Loes. They will help me greatly in the future.
9/21/10 5:43 PM
ktsews2 said...
Love your jacket! No quite sure if I understand how you raised the shoulder. I checked your blog, (great) and saw the "after" photo, but would love to see the "before" as well. Sorry to be such a "deunce" sometimes I tend to overthink! Thanks
9/21/10 10:47 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Nancy, your jacket looks wonderful. I, like you feared I would look dated in LH now. However, you have proven me wrong. Time to pull out the Garbo pattern. I like your idea of the clear elastic around the neck.
9/21/10 8:50 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Nice jacket; it looks so comfy! What a thrill to meet LH and get to talk with her!
9/21/10 7:13 AM
Jane S said...
Your jacket looks stylish and so comfortable. Great easy TNT pattern now.
9/21/10 6:41 AM
tess said...
Really lovely jacket on you you look fabulous in it!
9/21/10 5:23 AM
Patti B said...
Nancy, you have a winner here with your new jacket! I plan to try this alteration on a Garbo too; thanks for posting.
9/20/10 10:10 AM
LisaRM said...
Nice jacket. What a treat to be able to go to LH's shop and get pointers. The fit looks great.
9/20/10 10:08 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's a very interesting shoulder alteration. I usually have to lower the shoulder point. I'll try this on my next muslin. Lovely jacket! You got a PERFECT fit.
9/20/10 7:18 AM
Elona said...
What a lovely jacket, Nancy! I LOVE the perfect line you got with Loes' unorthodox shoulder alteration.
9/20/10 3:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used 10-2013

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now