SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5111 (Garbo Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 0:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (9/22/10 2:02 AM) Reply
You look great!
OP Gal said... (9/21/10 8:33 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket. I just love her patterns, and this one looks great on you.
grey ann said... (9/21/10 7:00 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review and the link to your blog. It looks great and I love the fabric. Your tips (like the clear elastic on the folded edge) are so helpful.
janet said... (9/21/10 5:43 PM) Reply
Love your jacket! Great review. Thank you for all of the pointers that you learned from Loes. They will help me greatly in the future.
ktsews2 said... (9/21/10 10:47 AM) Reply
Love your jacket! No quite sure if I understand how you raised the shoulder. I checked your blog, (great) and saw the "after" photo, but would love to see the "before" as well. Sorry to be such a "deunce" sometimes I tend to overthink! Thanks
Sewing Chick said... (9/21/10 8:50 AM) Reply
Nancy, your jacket looks wonderful. I, like you feared I would look dated in LH now. However, you have proven me wrong. Time to pull out the Garbo pattern. I like your idea of the clear elastic around the neck.
Donna Likes Golf said... (9/21/10 7:13 AM) Reply
Nice jacket; it looks so comfy! What a thrill to meet LH and get to talk with her!
Jane S said... (9/21/10 6:41 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks stylish and so comfortable. Great easy TNT pattern now.
tess said... (9/21/10 5:23 AM) Reply
Really lovely jacket on you you look fabulous in it!
Patti B said... (9/20/10 10:10 AM) Reply
Nancy, you have a winner here with your new jacket! I plan to try this alteration on a Garbo too; thanks for posting.
LisaRM said... (9/20/10 10:08 AM) Reply
Nice jacket. What a treat to be able to go to LH's shop and get pointers. The fit looks great.
Paris75008 said... (9/20/10 7:18 AM) Reply
That's a very interesting shoulder alteration. I usually have to lower the shoulder point. I'll try this on my next muslin. Lovely jacket! You got a PERFECT fit.
Elona said... (9/20/10 3:14 AM) Reply
What a lovely jacket, Nancy! I LOVE the perfect line you got with Loes' unorthodox shoulder alteration.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sew Beautiful Magazine 00-0000-0

photo
by: marycds

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: LizzyM

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details