Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5111 (Garbo Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (9/22/10 2:02 AM) Reply
You look great!
OP Gal said... (9/21/10 8:33 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket. I just love her patterns, and this one looks great on you.
grey ann said... (9/21/10 7:00 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review and the link to your blog. It looks great and I love the fabric. Your tips (like the clear elastic on the folded edge) are so helpful.
janet said... (9/21/10 5:43 PM) Reply
Love your jacket! Great review. Thank you for all of the pointers that you learned from Loes. They will help me greatly in the future.
ktsews2 said... (9/21/10 10:47 AM) Reply
Love your jacket! No quite sure if I understand how you raised the shoulder. I checked your blog, (great) and saw the "after" photo, but would love to see the "before" as well. Sorry to be such a "deunce" sometimes I tend to overthink! Thanks
Sewing Chick said... (9/21/10 8:50 AM) Reply
Nancy, your jacket looks wonderful. I, like you feared I would look dated in LH now. However, you have proven me wrong. Time to pull out the Garbo pattern. I like your idea of the clear elastic around the neck.
Donna Likes Golf said... (9/21/10 7:13 AM) Reply
Nice jacket; it looks so comfy! What a thrill to meet LH and get to talk with her!
Jane S said... (9/21/10 6:41 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks stylish and so comfortable. Great easy TNT pattern now.
tess said... (9/21/10 5:23 AM) Reply
Really lovely jacket on you you look fabulous in it!
Patti B said... (9/20/10 10:10 AM) Reply
Nancy, you have a winner here with your new jacket! I plan to try this alteration on a Garbo too; thanks for posting.
LisaRM said... (9/20/10 10:08 AM) Reply
Nice jacket. What a treat to be able to go to LH's shop and get pointers. The fit looks great.
Paris75008 said... (9/20/10 7:18 AM) Reply
That's a very interesting shoulder alteration. I usually have to lower the shoulder point. I'll try this on my next muslin. Lovely jacket! You got a PERFECT fit.
Elona said... (9/20/10 3:14 AM) Reply
What a lovely jacket, Nancy! I LOVE the perfect line you got with Loes' unorthodox shoulder alteration.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 6049

photo
by: laratrip

Review
McCall's 2866

photo
by: NeenaD

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details