SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5111 (Garbo Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a lovely jacket, Nancy! I LOVE the perfect line you got with Loes' unorthodox shoulder alteration.
9/20/10 3:14 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's a very interesting shoulder alteration. I usually have to lower the shoulder point. I'll try this on my next muslin. Lovely jacket! You got a PERFECT fit.
9/20/10 7:18 AM
LisaRM said...
Nice jacket. What a treat to be able to go to LH's shop and get pointers. The fit looks great.
9/20/10 10:08 AM
Patti B said...
Nancy, you have a winner here with your new jacket! I plan to try this alteration on a Garbo too; thanks for posting.
9/20/10 10:10 AM
tess said...
Really lovely jacket on you you look fabulous in it!
9/21/10 5:23 AM
Jane S said...
Your jacket looks stylish and so comfortable. Great easy TNT pattern now.
9/21/10 6:41 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Nice jacket; it looks so comfy! What a thrill to meet LH and get to talk with her!
9/21/10 7:13 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Nancy, your jacket looks wonderful. I, like you feared I would look dated in LH now. However, you have proven me wrong. Time to pull out the Garbo pattern. I like your idea of the clear elastic around the neck.
9/21/10 8:50 AM
ktsews2 said...
Love your jacket! No quite sure if I understand how you raised the shoulder. I checked your blog, (great) and saw the "after" photo, but would love to see the "before" as well. Sorry to be such a "deunce" sometimes I tend to overthink! Thanks
9/21/10 10:47 AM
janet said...
Love your jacket! Great review. Thank you for all of the pointers that you learned from Loes. They will help me greatly in the future.
9/21/10 5:43 PM
grey ann said...
Thank you so much for this review and the link to your blog. It looks great and I love the fabric. Your tips (like the clear elastic on the folded edge) are so helpful.
9/21/10 7:00 PM
OP Gal said...
Lovely jacket. I just love her patterns, and this one looks great on you.
9/21/10 8:33 PM
Terri A said...
You look great!
9/22/10 2:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5615

photo
by: CissieW

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2508

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review