SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5111 (Garbo Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
You look great!
9/22/10 2:02 AM
OP Gal said...
Lovely jacket. I just love her patterns, and this one looks great on you.
9/21/10 8:33 PM
grey ann said...
Thank you so much for this review and the link to your blog. It looks great and I love the fabric. Your tips (like the clear elastic on the folded edge) are so helpful.
9/21/10 7:00 PM
janet said...
Love your jacket! Great review. Thank you for all of the pointers that you learned from Loes. They will help me greatly in the future.
9/21/10 5:43 PM
ktsews2 said...
Love your jacket! No quite sure if I understand how you raised the shoulder. I checked your blog, (great) and saw the "after" photo, but would love to see the "before" as well. Sorry to be such a "deunce" sometimes I tend to overthink! Thanks
9/21/10 10:47 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Nancy, your jacket looks wonderful. I, like you feared I would look dated in LH now. However, you have proven me wrong. Time to pull out the Garbo pattern. I like your idea of the clear elastic around the neck.
9/21/10 8:50 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Nice jacket; it looks so comfy! What a thrill to meet LH and get to talk with her!
9/21/10 7:13 AM
Jane S said...
Your jacket looks stylish and so comfortable. Great easy TNT pattern now.
9/21/10 6:41 AM
tess said...
Really lovely jacket on you you look fabulous in it!
9/21/10 5:23 AM
Patti B said...
Nancy, you have a winner here with your new jacket! I plan to try this alteration on a Garbo too; thanks for posting.
9/20/10 10:10 AM
LisaRM said...
Nice jacket. What a treat to be able to go to LH's shop and get pointers. The fit looks great.
9/20/10 10:08 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's a very interesting shoulder alteration. I usually have to lower the shoulder point. I'll try this on my next muslin. Lovely jacket! You got a PERFECT fit.
9/20/10 7:18 AM
Elona said...
What a lovely jacket, Nancy! I LOVE the perfect line you got with Loes' unorthodox shoulder alteration.
9/20/10 3:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6243

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Simplicity 3813

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info