SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6871 (Misses Pullover Top or Tunic)

22 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:ksmith90
photo

 
 
About ksmith90star
CA USA
Member since: 1/28/06
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/10 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SMGSSG said... (1/6/12 7:10 PM) Reply
I liked your top! I think as a beginner I will hold off on this pattern. I don't need any more wadders. I have had several good projects and want to keep that up!
MNBarb said... (9/24/10 11:33 PM) Reply
I have a similar problem with a shirt I made. I'd like to beat the fabric on a rock for a few days to see if it would soften up a bit. I'm the one who commented on the Spanish/English directions. It did provide some entertainment. I don't know what happened with your fit but you seem to have worked it out. It doesn't look too big.
lamstu said... (9/24/10 10:18 PM) Reply
I love the way the two prints look together. You really tried a lot of ways to make this top work - and I think it's okay. Maybe after repeated washes/dryings, it will soften up and you'll like it better. I also sometimes wear a long and weighty necklace with a less drapy top, to help it lay nearer the body.
Sew4Fun said... (9/24/10 6:18 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I like the two fabrics together. Pity they are a bit crisp for the style. :(
Aroura said... (9/24/10 2:30 AM) Reply
What a cute tunic top! The contrasts are lovely, very flattering on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details