SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7802 OOP (Today's Fit skirt)

Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 1:20 AM
Last Updated:9/24/10 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazycurlgirl said...
I love, love, love the fabric! I always enjoy your reviews because you are willing to try fun fabrics or cuts. It looks Fab!
9/24/10 9:12 AM
SueV said...
the fabric and the style are perfect together.... it's like the curtain is being drawn at the moulin rouge and the showgirls are ready
9/24/10 11:33 AM
taylormade said...
Ann, Cannot find that pattern by number. Can you post a picture of the envelope so I can check my stash? Is it a vogue? Thanks, Mary T
9/24/10 12:17 PM
DorothyK said...
The fabric has got to be the all time best fabric in the world. I can see why it took so long to decide what to do with it. Your final product is brilliant - does justice to the fabric and reflects your personality. Well done!
9/24/10 12:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
Taylormade: I found a site with it for sale: http://www.lanetzliving.net/inc/sdetail/12946
9/24/10 1:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Your whimsical creation is so fun looking...the perfect thing for your fabulous fabric. Great choice of pattern too after all that searching to pull off the look you wanted.
9/24/10 6:20 PM
Diane333 said...
Ann, your skirt is stunning...sure to get plenty of people stopping you to ask which boutique you bought your skirt in.
9/25/10 7:49 AM
Jane S said...
Kick up your heels, do the can can and enjoy this skirt. You look wonderful in it.
9/25/10 8:43 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
As always, love your work Ann! Thanks for sharing your thought processes and the attempts to decide what to do with the fabric.
10/9/10 4:53 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
What a great fabric. As always, your work is first class.
10/10/10 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now