SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4789-Twist dress (Butterick)

6 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Very lovely dresses! This will be my next project :)
6/4/12 3:22 PM
JETrinity said...
You did a great job on the twist top which is completely closed. So many of these twist tops are not.
10/8/10 4:46 PM
sewbehind said...
Both dresses are beautiful. Thanks for the tip on the underbust seam for a fuller bust.
9/27/10 11:58 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dresses.
9/26/10 9:28 PM
JEH said...
They both look great. I especially like the light print. Really good choice for the dress style.
9/26/10 6:20 PM
margk said...
Very lovely dresses - both of them. This is a great design to use that large print - well done.
9/26/10 5:57 PM
Mazzygirl said...
AuntieShel, the bust coverage is great. I'm a C cup & didn't need to do a FBA, just needed to lower that seam. (On an A or B cup the original seam would be in the right place) The V-neck is not low either, & the way they shaped the neckline there is actually more fabric there than on most twist tops, which gives it a nice sweetheart sort of look & more coverage.... The last photo showing off the new improved underbust seam shows you what I mean.
9/26/10 4:34 PM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful dresses! I absolutely love twist tops!!
9/26/10 3:46 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great dresses!
9/26/10 3:25 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very beautiful dresses. I love both prints (and the top too). Nice job.
9/26/10 2:54 PM
marec said...
I love both versions. Really pretty fabrics.
9/26/10 2:16 PM
Mushywear said...
Such pretty dresses. The floral prints are both so nice. Twist fronts are really flattering and you worked out the fit beautifully!
9/26/10 2:15 PM
BJ1400 said...
Both dresses are very nice. I like the light one best.
9/26/10 1:10 PM
AuntieShel said...
Ooh, I love these dresses. I must pull this pattern out and make it up-yours are so inspiring. How is the bust coverage, ie, how low is the V?
9/26/10 11:00 AM
Aroura said...
These look great, I especially like the dark one. Very lovely, both!
9/26/10 10:52 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Two beautiful dresses! Love the fabrics! I like the flare skirt that you added to the dress.
9/26/10 10:08 AM
crazygrad said...
Both are very pretty- love your fabrics!
9/26/10 9:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
Burda 7634

photo
by: lbrundage

Review