SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7696 (DRESS AND SHIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo

 
 
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/10 3:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy top! It looks like a perfect fit, too.
9/28/10 4:07 AM
addicted2fabric said...
I love this top! It looks great on you. Do you mind if I ask you if you think it could easily be made longer? Do you think it really needs the center back seam? I'd love to make this top now, thanks :o)
9/28/10 6:32 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Really looks sharp on you! Very becoming! Nice job!
9/28/10 8:05 AM
SewSho said...
Thx guys:) @addicted I don't see a problem with making it longer, I'm not a fan of back seams either but the back pieces were quite shaped so I went with it, the instructions have u sew the facing 4 the top once the back seam is already sewn, but for the dress it's different, so I think it would be fine with no seam for the top but would come out a bit less shaped, HTH's :)
9/28/10 8:23 AM
Vivia said...
Great fit and colour too!
9/28/10 9:14 AM
Vintage Joan said...
What a great top! Just checking, though -- you have the bottom tucked up to one side, but the bottom can be worn flat/untucked as well, like in the Burda drawing?
9/28/10 12:53 PM
SewSho said...
@Joan, yep I only have it tucked up in the last pic, it's such a small bit that hangs down, I'm still thinking about cutting it off altogether:)
9/28/10 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-2

photo
by: Janiki

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now