SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7696 (DRESS AND SHIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo

 
 
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/10 3:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy top! It looks like a perfect fit, too.
9/28/10 4:07 AM
addicted2fabric said...
I love this top! It looks great on you. Do you mind if I ask you if you think it could easily be made longer? Do you think it really needs the center back seam? I'd love to make this top now, thanks :o)
9/28/10 6:32 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Really looks sharp on you! Very becoming! Nice job!
9/28/10 8:05 AM
SewSho said...
Thx guys:) @addicted I don't see a problem with making it longer, I'm not a fan of back seams either but the back pieces were quite shaped so I went with it, the instructions have u sew the facing 4 the top once the back seam is already sewn, but for the dress it's different, so I think it would be fine with no seam for the top but would come out a bit less shaped, HTH's :)
9/28/10 8:23 AM
Vivia said...
Great fit and colour too!
9/28/10 9:14 AM
Vintage Joan said...
What a great top! Just checking, though -- you have the bottom tucked up to one side, but the bottom can be worn flat/untucked as well, like in the Burda drawing?
9/28/10 12:53 PM
SewSho said...
@Joan, yep I only have it tucked up in the last pic, it's such a small bit that hangs down, I'm still thinking about cutting it off altogether:)
9/28/10 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2959

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now