SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7696 (DRESS AND SHIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo

 
 
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/10 3:19 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said... (9/28/10 12:59 PM) Reply
@Joan, yep I only have it tucked up in the last pic, it's such a small bit that hangs down, I'm still thinking about cutting it off altogether:)
Vintage Joan said... (9/28/10 12:53 PM) Reply
What a great top! Just checking, though -- you have the bottom tucked up to one side, but the bottom can be worn flat/untucked as well, like in the Burda drawing?
Vivia said... (9/28/10 9:14 AM) Reply
Great fit and colour too!
SewSho said... (9/28/10 8:23 AM) Reply
Thx guys:) @addicted I don't see a problem with making it longer, I'm not a fan of back seams either but the back pieces were quite shaped so I went with it, the instructions have u sew the facing 4 the top once the back seam is already sewn, but for the dress it's different, so I think it would be fine with no seam for the top but would come out a bit less shaped, HTH's :)
FLFiFiLarue said... (9/28/10 8:05 AM) Reply
Really looks sharp on you! Very becoming! Nice job!
addicted2fabric said... (9/28/10 6:32 AM) Reply
I love this top! It looks great on you. Do you mind if I ask you if you think it could easily be made longer? Do you think it really needs the center back seam? I'd love to make this top now, thanks :o)
FreyaStark said... (9/28/10 4:07 AM) Reply
A snazzy top! It looks like a perfect fit, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: Dale C

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details