SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:Paris75008
photo

 
 
About Paris75008star
FRANCE
Member since: 5/6/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/2/10 12:08 PM
Last Updated:10/2/10 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute, cute, cute! I love the way they can be dressed up or down--so economical!
10/7/10 11:29 AM
1SewSweet said...
Too cute! I really love the striped version. I have this pattern and made it once. Despite what they say about Horizontal stripes, this looks great on you and is so very flattering!
10/4/10 9:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
WOW! Fantastic versions of this popular Jalie top. I adore all the looks you shared with your striped top - you are very clever, creative, and chic. I hope you post your pics on the Jalie website!
10/4/10 0:28 AM
Jane S said...
Love these. I helped a friend make on this year but haven't traced y size yet. Your beautiful tops remind what I'm missing.
10/3/10 7:29 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your striped version looks great! It just pops out and catches your eye but in a good way!
10/3/10 3:37 PM
JEF said...
Love them!!
10/3/10 11:26 AM
ChristineX said...
Ooh, great top!!
10/2/10 11:58 PM
becca a said...
Great tops and great pictures of all the different ways to wear them.
10/2/10 10:31 PM
Athene said...
A great look in the striped fabric.
10/2/10 10:10 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
You inspired me...I just ordered this pattern. Thanks for the review. Love your top!
10/2/10 9:23 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, looks great in all your photos.
10/2/10 9:17 PM
marec said...
Thanks for a fun and informative review. I like both tops but the striped one is very eye catching.
10/2/10 7:25 PM
VtMartha said...
And I especially like the homage to DVF one.
10/2/10 5:48 PM
nellc said...
Great looking tops, I love the stripes.
10/2/10 5:44 PM
eugenia123 said...
I love your versions of this great pattern! I especially love the striped on - you've got me wanting to make one with stripes now.
10/2/10 3:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I love the striped version especially. Looks like I'll have to get this pattern. Everyone seems to have such good luck with it.
10/2/10 1:52 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful top ~ so versatile. Grown-up looking without being "old lady". Another reason for reviewing a pattern no matter how many times it has been reviewed is for anyone who has been on a bit of a hiatus and missed reading prior reviews. This one is going to the top of my pattern wish list.
10/2/10 1:50 PM
Twinset said...
Very, very cute tops! I especially like the striped one.
10/2/10 1:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 8574

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now