SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 198 (patterns: 196)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 179 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/10 4:55 PM
Last Updated:10/6/10 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said... (10/12/10 10:24 AM) Reply
These are wonderful. I need a few in my wardrobe, too. Thanks for the reminder about using a really stretchy fabric.
Jane S said... (10/7/10 10:05 PM) Reply
Such a fun Burda trick.. Make it yourself so you know what it really looks like:-) Enjoyed seeing all of them.
Christas said... (10/7/10 9:22 AM) Reply
All of your tops look so nice on you! I really need to make a few of these in basic colors. Thanks for your review.
MarijaSLO said... (10/7/10 6:44 AM) Reply
Great top. :) I noticed that Burda did make a photo of this model where you can see the garment: http://www.burdastyle.de/trends/news/burda-style-09-2010-futuristische-formen-wie-vom-architekten-entworfen-burda-style-09-2010_aid_3143.html The second one.
FreyaStark said... (10/7/10 6:28 AM) Reply
Very nice tops, especially the print version.
Elke said... (10/7/10 6:18 AM) Reply
Cute turtlenecks!
marec said... (10/7/10 1:16 AM) Reply
All look wonderful on you, especially the print with the dark background. Ummm, enjoy the snow-I'm off to Arizona in a few months (sorry, couldn't resist).
AnitaJJ said... (10/7/10 1:15 AM) Reply
Looks great on you. Too funny about Burda not showing ANY of the pattern. I was jokingly thinking of doing that for my next review. Totally cover the garment I'm reviewing with jackets and scarves and boa's, and include a link to the line drawing. Very nice top you've created! And I say it look much better than the picture. (smile)
Terri A said... (10/6/10 10:02 PM) Reply
Fantastic!
JillyBe said... (10/6/10 8:38 PM) Reply
Oooooh I have this issue & I like your top! Thank you for this review; I love loose neck turtlenecks - this may fill the bill nicely :)
Kayseri said... (10/6/10 8:30 PM) Reply
These are great turtlenecks - I'll have to remember when I get that issue.
starryfish said... (10/6/10 6:11 PM) Reply
I like all three as well! It's on my list to make, I live in a draughty house, and turtlenecks keep you so warm.
21wale said... (10/6/10 6:06 PM) Reply
I like all three and am tempted to make it even though I don't wear turtlenecks... And I'll keep my fingers crossed for holding off the colder weather - we get it after you do!
msmull3562 said... (10/6/10 5:41 PM) Reply
I love your sense of humor. The top is great too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Lutterloh 21

photo
by: ladyampton

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details