SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 163 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/10 4:55 PM
Last Updated:10/6/10 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
These are wonderful. I need a few in my wardrobe, too. Thanks for the reminder about using a really stretchy fabric.
10/12/10 10:24 AM
Jane S said...
Such a fun Burda trick.. Make it yourself so you know what it really looks like:-) Enjoyed seeing all of them.
10/7/10 10:05 PM
Christas said...
All of your tops look so nice on you! I really need to make a few of these in basic colors. Thanks for your review.
10/7/10 9:22 AM
MarijaSLO said...
Great top. :) I noticed that Burda did make a photo of this model where you can see the garment: http://www.burdastyle.de/trends/news/burda-style-09-2010-futuristische-formen-wie-vom-architekten-entworfen-burda-style-09-2010_aid_3143.html The second one.
10/7/10 6:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice tops, especially the print version.
10/7/10 6:28 AM
Elke said...
Cute turtlenecks!
10/7/10 6:18 AM
marec said...
All look wonderful on you, especially the print with the dark background. Ummm, enjoy the snow-I'm off to Arizona in a few months (sorry, couldn't resist).
10/7/10 1:16 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Looks great on you. Too funny about Burda not showing ANY of the pattern. I was jokingly thinking of doing that for my next review. Totally cover the garment I'm reviewing with jackets and scarves and boa's, and include a link to the line drawing. Very nice top you've created! And I say it look much better than the picture. (smile)
10/7/10 1:15 AM
Terri A said...
Fantastic!
10/6/10 10:02 PM
JillyBe said...
Oooooh I have this issue & I like your top! Thank you for this review; I love loose neck turtlenecks - this may fill the bill nicely :)
10/6/10 8:38 PM
Kayseri said...
These are great turtlenecks - I'll have to remember when I get that issue.
10/6/10 8:30 PM
starryfish said...
I like all three as well! It's on my list to make, I live in a draughty house, and turtlenecks keep you so warm.
10/6/10 6:11 PM
21wale said...
I like all three and am tempted to make it even though I don't wear turtlenecks... And I'll keep my fingers crossed for holding off the colder weather - we get it after you do!
10/6/10 6:06 PM
msmull3562 said...
I love your sense of humor. The top is great too!
10/6/10 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info