SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 135766-1007 (Self Drafted Skirt)

Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:rebija
photo

 
 
About rebijastar
GA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 5:48 PM
Last Updated:10/7/10 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Englebert said...
Cute skirt!!
10/8/10 9:52 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
How great! Nice work!
10/8/10 11:15 PM
bananaoil said...
This skirt is so cute, I'm starting to get ideas… What did you think about the draft it yourself instructions in the book?
10/9/10 10:43 AM
rebija said...
Bananaoil, - I absolutely love the instructions in the book - very user friendly. I have a collection of flat pattern books that take you from measurements, to sloper, to muslin, etc. This book bypasses a lot of the "technical" and takes you straight from measurement to garment. If you're short on time (which I usually am) this is a great DIY custom clothing primer. It starts with skirts and builds on those basic skills. The designs are basic (skirts, t-shirts, dresses, shirts, and pants), but they are easy to build upon if you want to get a bit more creative.
10/9/10 5:45 PM
BeckyW said...
Gorgeous skirt. You really did a fantastic job. I love the applique. Thanks for recommending the book. I will check it out.
10/10/10 12:40 PM
canei said...
That is soooo nice!!! Great job. I will have to check out that book. I am getting tried of commercial patterns any more.
1/14/11 7:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now