SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 135766-1007 (Self Drafted Skirt)

Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:rebija
photo

 
 
About rebijastar
GA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 5:48 PM
Last Updated:10/7/10 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Englebert said...
Cute skirt!!
10/8/10 9:52 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
How great! Nice work!
10/8/10 11:15 PM
bananaoil said...
This skirt is so cute, I'm starting to get ideas… What did you think about the draft it yourself instructions in the book?
10/9/10 10:43 AM
rebija said...
Bananaoil, - I absolutely love the instructions in the book - very user friendly. I have a collection of flat pattern books that take you from measurements, to sloper, to muslin, etc. This book bypasses a lot of the "technical" and takes you straight from measurement to garment. If you're short on time (which I usually am) this is a great DIY custom clothing primer. It starts with skirts and builds on those basic skills. The designs are basic (skirts, t-shirts, dresses, shirts, and pants), but they are easy to build upon if you want to get a bit more creative.
10/9/10 5:45 PM
BeckyW said...
Gorgeous skirt. You really did a fantastic job. I love the applique. Thanks for recommending the book. I will check it out.
10/10/10 12:40 PM
canei said...
That is soooo nice!!! Great job. I will have to check out that book. I am getting tried of commercial patterns any more.
1/14/11 7:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6568

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Silhouette Patterns 675

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now