Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 135766-1007 (Self Drafted Skirt)

Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:rebija
photo

 
 
About rebijastar
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 5:48 PM
Last Updated:10/7/10 6:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
canei said... (1/14/11 7:50 AM) Reply
That is soooo nice!!! Great job. I will have to check out that book. I am getting tried of commercial patterns any more.
BeckyW said... (10/10/10 12:40 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt. You really did a fantastic job. I love the applique. Thanks for recommending the book. I will check it out.
rebija said... (10/9/10 5:45 PM) Reply
Bananaoil, - I absolutely love the instructions in the book - very user friendly. I have a collection of flat pattern books that take you from measurements, to sloper, to muslin, etc. This book bypasses a lot of the "technical" and takes you straight from measurement to garment. If you're short on time (which I usually am) this is a great DIY custom clothing primer. It starts with skirts and builds on those basic skills. The designs are basic (skirts, t-shirts, dresses, shirts, and pants), but they are easy to build upon if you want to get a bit more creative.
bananaoil said... (10/9/10 10:43 AM) Reply
This skirt is so cute, I'm starting to get ideas… What did you think about the draft it yourself instructions in the book?
KensingtonCrab said... (10/8/10 11:15 PM) Reply
How great! Nice work!
Englebert said... (10/8/10 9:52 PM) Reply
Cute skirt!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details