SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1328 (Issey Miyake Zouave Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:lesliez
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lesliezstar
OR USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 5:57 PM
Last Updated:10/10/10 6:02 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lesliez said... (10/13/10 7:40 AM) Reply
Oh Aly, you should wear them. I'm not a youngster. These pants were part of my Fabulous After 50 Makeover, which is an ongoing project. I'm getting ready to start a blog about it.
ALY said... (10/12/10 12:13 PM) Reply
I have made these pants and they are so comfortable to wear. Unfortunetly I don't have the youth or guts to wear them outside the house.
DorothyK said... (10/11/10 1:02 PM) Reply
Pure drama. Pure fun. A great pattern.
FreyaStark said... (10/11/10 5:33 AM) Reply
Great pants - kind of bohemian chic. I must try to find this pattern myself as I love the shirt of it, and I could try the pants as well.
marthamyers said... (10/10/10 11:31 PM) Reply
What absolutely fabulous pants. Comfort and great attitude. Thanks for sharing your review. Wish I had this pattern.
Leslie Bonner said... (10/10/10 7:18 PM) Reply
Very unique and fun too!
lesliez said... (10/10/10 6:15 PM) Reply
mollyshark, the light blue jacket is Butterick 5186, the view without the peplum and ties.
mollyshark said... (10/10/10 6:03 PM) Reply
Oh these are GREAT with that jacket! What is the jacket pattern? I'm going to look for these. I have a Burda pattern similar, but this is outstanding.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details