SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-122 (September cover dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:Audrey B.
photo

 
 
About Audrey B.star
TX USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/10 4:35 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
i also thought Burda were being rude by 'petiting' this pattern :-) thanks for the tips. This is at the top of my pile! YAY. Your dress is fabulous BTW, well done!
10/23/10 10:48 AM
becca a said...
What a fantastic dress! Thanks for the inspirational review.
10/13/10 7:20 PM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful dress. It looks fab on you and I love, love, love wool jersy. Thank you for your tip on the seam placements, very helpful.
10/13/10 1:45 PM
AmyMac said...
I started cutting out this dress the minute I got that magazine, because I just love all the seams. You look fab in it!
10/13/10 11:02 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Love it ! Thanks for the head-up for us non-petites ...
10/13/10 2:34 AM
Athene said...
You look utterly fabulous. Really nice to see this dress on a real person.
10/12/10 9:52 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a great dress, looks absolutely great on you. I am a petite, but I found your un-petiting process very interesting. Thanks!
10/12/10 6:44 PM
Lisette said...
Wonderful dress, it looks great on you!
10/12/10 5:31 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the tips on how to un-petite a Burda pattern. Nice dress too!
10/12/10 5:22 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress and you look lovely in it!
10/12/10 5:09 PM
chicaem29 said...
Looks great! Love the color of your dress. Thanks for the tips on how best to un-petite this pattern. I want to try this dress and at 5'8" I'm not petite either.
10/12/10 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info