SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-122 (September cover dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Audrey B.
photo

 
 
About Audrey B.star
TX USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/10 4:35 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chicaem29 said...
Looks great! Love the color of your dress. Thanks for the tips on how best to un-petite this pattern. I want to try this dress and at 5'8" I'm not petite either.
10/12/10 5:04 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress and you look lovely in it!
10/12/10 5:09 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the tips on how to un-petite a Burda pattern. Nice dress too!
10/12/10 5:22 PM
Lisette said...
Wonderful dress, it looks great on you!
10/12/10 5:31 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a great dress, looks absolutely great on you. I am a petite, but I found your un-petiting process very interesting. Thanks!
10/12/10 6:44 PM
Athene said...
You look utterly fabulous. Really nice to see this dress on a real person.
10/12/10 9:52 PM
RoseFromThule said...
Love it ! Thanks for the head-up for us non-petites ...
10/13/10 2:34 AM
AmyMac said...
I started cutting out this dress the minute I got that magazine, because I just love all the seams. You look fab in it!
10/13/10 11:02 AM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful dress. It looks fab on you and I love, love, love wool jersy. Thank you for your tip on the seam placements, very helpful.
10/13/10 1:45 PM
becca a said...
What a fantastic dress! Thanks for the inspirational review.
10/13/10 7:20 PM
ak21 said...
i also thought Burda were being rude by 'petiting' this pattern :-) thanks for the tips. This is at the top of my pile! YAY. Your dress is fabulous BTW, well done!
10/23/10 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design 6/2011 #25

photo
by: hme75

Review