SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-122 (September cover dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:Audrey B.
photo

 
 
About Audrey B.star
TX USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/10 4:35 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
i also thought Burda were being rude by 'petiting' this pattern :-) thanks for the tips. This is at the top of my pile! YAY. Your dress is fabulous BTW, well done!
10/23/10 10:48 AM
becca a said...
What a fantastic dress! Thanks for the inspirational review.
10/13/10 7:20 PM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful dress. It looks fab on you and I love, love, love wool jersy. Thank you for your tip on the seam placements, very helpful.
10/13/10 1:45 PM
AmyMac said...
I started cutting out this dress the minute I got that magazine, because I just love all the seams. You look fab in it!
10/13/10 11:02 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Love it ! Thanks for the head-up for us non-petites ...
10/13/10 2:34 AM
Athene said...
You look utterly fabulous. Really nice to see this dress on a real person.
10/12/10 9:52 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a great dress, looks absolutely great on you. I am a petite, but I found your un-petiting process very interesting. Thanks!
10/12/10 6:44 PM
Lisette said...
Wonderful dress, it looks great on you!
10/12/10 5:31 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the tips on how to un-petite a Burda pattern. Nice dress too!
10/12/10 5:22 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress and you look lovely in it!
10/12/10 5:09 PM
chicaem29 said...
Looks great! Love the color of your dress. Thanks for the tips on how best to un-petite this pattern. I want to try this dress and at 5'8" I'm not petite either.
10/12/10 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 6185

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info