Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-122 (September cover dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Audrey B.
photo

 
 
About Audrey B.star
TX USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/10 4:35 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said... (10/23/10 10:48 AM) Reply
i also thought Burda were being rude by 'petiting' this pattern :-) thanks for the tips. This is at the top of my pile! YAY. Your dress is fabulous BTW, well done!
becca a said... (10/13/10 7:20 PM) Reply
What a fantastic dress! Thanks for the inspirational review.
Anniinbc said... (10/13/10 1:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. It looks fab on you and I love, love, love wool jersy. Thank you for your tip on the seam placements, very helpful.
AmyMac said... (10/13/10 11:02 AM) Reply
I started cutting out this dress the minute I got that magazine, because I just love all the seams. You look fab in it!
RoseFromThule said... (10/13/10 2:34 AM) Reply
Love it ! Thanks for the head-up for us non-petites ...
Athene said... (10/12/10 9:52 PM) Reply
You look utterly fabulous. Really nice to see this dress on a real person.
Paris75008 said... (10/12/10 6:44 PM) Reply
What a great dress, looks absolutely great on you. I am a petite, but I found your un-petiting process very interesting. Thanks!
Lisette said... (10/12/10 5:31 PM) Reply
Wonderful dress, it looks great on you!
Christas said... (10/12/10 5:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tips on how to un-petite a Burda pattern. Nice dress too!
Deepika said... (10/12/10 5:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and you look lovely in it!
chicaem29 said... (10/12/10 5:04 PM) Reply
Looks great! Love the color of your dress. Thanks for the tips on how best to un-petite this pattern. I want to try this dress and at 5'8" I'm not petite either.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details