SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4118 (simplicity dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 8:26 AM
Last Updated:10/14/10 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheryka said...
From your thumb picture, your dress looks very comfortable. However, I can not open the links at the bottom. Would really like to see more photos.
10/14/10 10:51 AM
lyndle said...
Beautiful dress and really helpful review. I think it works as a daytime look too, so I hope it meets the contest criteria. The neckline detail is beautiful.
10/14/10 3:30 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great!
10/14/10 5:01 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very pretty dress and a nice review. Looks so nice!
10/14/10 5:49 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! And very flattering!
10/14/10 8:30 PM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice. I love it
10/14/10 8:35 PM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice. I love it
10/14/10 8:35 PM
vespabelle said...
fabulous!
10/17/10 6:44 PM
pwellock said...
Beautiful work. The dress looks very classic.
10/18/10 6:31 PM
AnneM said...
You must just be thrilled. The detail pics show your wonderful work, also. Great job, and an excellent LBD.
10/18/10 7:35 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Loved all your detail pictures -- your hand work really paid off in one exquisite dress, inside and out. Your dress is just what an LBD ought to be, and I hope you will love it for many years. Congratulations, and thank you for your wonderful review, too.
10/21/10 11:26 AM
Scheri said...
Another great dress Judy. Going to start following your lead. You have a great eye is selecting the perfect pattern for you body. Good news for me as I am similar size to you.
3/16/12 2:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: triangles

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 10-2011-139

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review