Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4118 (simplicity dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 8:26 AM
Last Updated:10/14/10 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said... (3/16/12 2:44 AM) Reply
Another great dress Judy. Going to start following your lead. You have a great eye is selecting the perfect pattern for you body. Good news for me as I am similar size to you.
ElizabethDee said... (10/21/10 11:26 AM) Reply
Loved all your detail pictures -- your hand work really paid off in one exquisite dress, inside and out. Your dress is just what an LBD ought to be, and I hope you will love it for many years. Congratulations, and thank you for your wonderful review, too.
AnneM said... (10/18/10 7:35 PM) Reply
You must just be thrilled. The detail pics show your wonderful work, also. Great job, and an excellent LBD.
pwellock said... (10/18/10 6:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful work. The dress looks very classic.
vespabelle said... (10/17/10 6:44 PM) Reply
fabulous!
cloudyhn said... (10/14/10 8:35 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love it
cloudyhn said... (10/14/10 8:35 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love it
michellep74 said... (10/14/10 8:30 PM) Reply
Cute! And very flattering!
AnitaJJ said... (10/14/10 5:49 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress and a nice review. Looks so nice!
no7262 said... (10/14/10 5:01 PM) Reply
Looks great!
lyndle said... (10/14/10 3:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and really helpful review. I think it works as a daytime look too, so I hope it meets the contest criteria. The neckline detail is beautiful.
Scheryka said... (10/14/10 10:51 AM) Reply
From your thumb picture, your dress looks very comfortable. However, I can not open the links at the bottom. Would really like to see more photos.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review