SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4118 (simplicity dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 8:26 AM
Last Updated:10/14/10 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said... (3/16/12 2:44 AM) Reply
Another great dress Judy. Going to start following your lead. You have a great eye is selecting the perfect pattern for you body. Good news for me as I am similar size to you.
ElizabethDee said... (10/21/10 11:26 AM) Reply
Loved all your detail pictures -- your hand work really paid off in one exquisite dress, inside and out. Your dress is just what an LBD ought to be, and I hope you will love it for many years. Congratulations, and thank you for your wonderful review, too.
AnneM said... (10/18/10 7:35 PM) Reply
You must just be thrilled. The detail pics show your wonderful work, also. Great job, and an excellent LBD.
pwellock said... (10/18/10 6:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful work. The dress looks very classic.
vespabelle said... (10/17/10 6:44 PM) Reply
fabulous!
cloudyhn said... (10/14/10 8:35 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love it
cloudyhn said... (10/14/10 8:35 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love it
michellep74 said... (10/14/10 8:30 PM) Reply
Cute! And very flattering!
AnitaJJ said... (10/14/10 5:49 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress and a nice review. Looks so nice!
no7262 said... (10/14/10 5:01 PM) Reply
Looks great!
lyndle said... (10/14/10 3:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and really helpful review. I think it works as a daytime look too, so I hope it meets the contest criteria. The neckline detail is beautiful.
Scheryka said... (10/14/10 10:51 AM) Reply
From your thumb picture, your dress looks very comfortable. However, I can not open the links at the bottom. Would really like to see more photos.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8882

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review