Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1068 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

7 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews: 97 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/10 10:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (10/16/10 2:11 AM) Reply
How cute! I hate to admit it, but I had never even noticed this top on the pattern. My beady little eyes always go straight to the jackets, and just think of everything I'm missing. :o) Beautiful!
clio59 said... (10/15/10 5:40 AM) Reply
The neckline is very flattering. Great top
tess said... (10/14/10 5:36 AM) Reply
Your top looks really great, I have this pattern but admit that I only bought it for the jacket and skirt, being top heavy I just thought the top was a no no but your version with sleeves looks really pretty and useful!
Kayseri said... (10/14/10 4:29 AM) Reply
This is lovely and looks terrific on you.
Sew4Fun said... (10/13/10 6:42 PM) Reply
Wonderful top! You always look so stylish with the best fitting clothes.
Andreahg said... (10/13/10 4:19 PM) Reply
Thanks! Sweetiebop, that coat is on the to-sew list, probably in a dark purple wool blend stash fabric.
Sweetiebop said... (10/13/10 3:46 PM) Reply
Love the top. I was hoping to see you in that stunning coat though.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (10/13/10 1:42 PM) Reply
I love the neckline too! The longer, princess seam top is a great silhouette for you.
KensingtonCrab said... (10/13/10 1:32 PM) Reply
Love the neckline!
moushka said... (10/13/10 1:01 PM) Reply
Pretty top, looks lovely on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2013-116: Slip

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
StyleArc Kate Dress

photo
by: marleesmom

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details