SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1011 (Fur Trimmed Apres Ski Jacket)

Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 10:48 PM
Last Updated:10/20/10 11:02 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a7yrstitch said...
Thank you for cataloging and sharing your process. Your jacket is beautiful. If I saw it in person I know I would be blown away by the construction just as I was blown away by the construction of your review. Thank you.
3/3/12 9:16 PM
Janice2222 said...
Beautiful jacket
11/13/11 11:31 PM
sarahbopp said...
I'm a 32/26/37! Would you ever consider selling your jacket patterns? I would LOVE to make this jacket; it's absolutely lovely and timeless.
6/21/11 0:45 AM
Sew it seams said...
This is just beautiful. Thank you for all the wonderful links in your review. I know that takes a lot of extra time.
11/21/10 6:29 PM
Restart06 said...
Stunning!! Can you make one for me?! Enjoy wearing it , you will look like a million bucks in it!
10/24/10 3:55 PM
Barbara V said...
I am truly amazed and impressed with your beautiful creation. You put so much time into planning and executing and your end result is truly lovely. Let the winter begin!
10/23/10 6:26 PM
Catbird said...
From one "recession battered penny pincher" to another, I'm so impressed! You have made a truly high-end coat with your careful purchases. Add in your meticulous fitting and sewing skills and you've got something that could hang proudly in Neiman Marcus or Saks any day!
10/22/10 9:31 AM
dingyadi said...
Just exquisite! And thankyou for the link to the ebay zipper pull seller - what a fantastic idea.
10/22/10 0:09 AM
Kayseri said...
What a wonderful jacket, all the elements come together in a eye-popping whole.
10/21/10 10:36 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Another great one! Just wonderful!
10/21/10 8:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your generous comments (and for the votes). I had so much fun designing and sewing this jacket -- it makes up for all my wadders along the way.
10/21/10 3:11 PM
ggf2005 said...
Incredible sewing! Beautiful jacket! I hope you win!
10/21/10 1:17 PM
ggf2005 said...
Incredible sewing! Beautiful jacket! I hope you win!
10/21/10 1:17 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
What an inspirational jacket. This looks like the essence of Gorsuch to me, a catalog from which I will buy all of my clothing in my next lifetime. I appreciate the thoughtfulness and precision of your review. And your finished product is straight from the pages of Gorsuch. I am headed off to vote for this fabulosity.
10/21/10 12:22 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
What an inspirational jacket. This looks like the essence of Gorsuch to me, a catalog from which I will buy all of my clothing in my next lifetime. I appreciate the thoughtfulness and precision of your review. And your finished product is straight from the pages of Gorsuch. I am headed off to vote for this fabulosity.
10/21/10 12:22 PM
Paris75008 said...
Oh.my.gosh!!!! Truly fabulous jacket and wonderful, helpful review. You made this for $30??? You are amazing! It's head and shoulders above the Nieman Marcus and Saks versions. And thanks for the link to the ebay designer zipper pulls. I can't believe they are selling these things openly! I voted for you. You are easily the best!
10/21/10 10:15 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I would wear this in a heatbeat! Love it and your sewing is fantastic and stylish! Great reveiw...
10/21/10 10:11 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous, I love it!
10/21/10 9:41 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just gorgeous and a great review. You do such beautiful work. Good luck in the contest!
10/21/10 9:31 AM
Diane333 said...
Your jacket and your review are wonderful. You got my vote.
10/21/10 9:17 AM
Kay Y said...
Wow! Gorgeous jacket. You have clearly got a pattern that works for you beautifully! Good luck in the voting.
10/21/10 8:15 AM
JDpenelope said...
If possible, you have outdone yourself again -- on both the jacket and the review. So many helpful hints are included and thanks for the links. I voted for your jacket in the contest, too! This is another amazing accomplishment. Thanks for the encouragement, too.
10/21/10 8:02 AM
Kat B. said...
Love it! Beautifully done! You have a lot of talent. :)
10/21/10 6:47 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Excellent. Your jackets are always impeccable. The finalists were all great, but I voted for yours, since I thought it truly was the best!
10/21/10 6:21 AM
tess said...
Superbly tailored beautifully constructed you are a very talented woman!
10/21/10 5:20 AM
Sarsez said...
I really do like that collar too. Thanks for writing this review. It's a lovely jacket.
10/21/10 2:17 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
You've done it again. What a wonderful creation.
10/21/10 1:45 AM
ryansmumAria said...
stunning!
10/21/10 1:23 AM
CynthiaSue said...
How on earth did I miss the first 2 versions?? this is incredible! truly elegant, tasteful, classic. perfectly tailored. I went and voted immediately. Yours is by far the best!
10/21/10 1:04 AM
MaryDB said...
Fabulous jacket! Good luck in the contest.
10/20/10 11:20 PM
Nan Kay said...
The jacket is great! Good luck with the contest, I voted!
10/20/10 11:04 PM
marec said...
What a wonderfully helpful review-and a gorgeous jacket. Words fail me....
10/20/10 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-1994-128

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
StyleArc Georgia peplum top

photo
by: Areeldoll

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now