SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1011 (Fur Trimmed Apres Ski Jacket)

Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 10:48 PM
Last Updated:10/20/10 11:02 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
What a wonderfully helpful review-and a gorgeous jacket. Words fail me....
10/20/10 10:56 PM
Nan Kay said...
The jacket is great! Good luck with the contest, I voted!
10/20/10 11:04 PM
MaryDB said...
Fabulous jacket! Good luck in the contest.
10/20/10 11:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
How on earth did I miss the first 2 versions?? this is incredible! truly elegant, tasteful, classic. perfectly tailored. I went and voted immediately. Yours is by far the best!
10/21/10 1:04 AM
ryansmumAria said...
stunning!
10/21/10 1:23 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
You've done it again. What a wonderful creation.
10/21/10 1:45 AM
Sarsez said...
I really do like that collar too. Thanks for writing this review. It's a lovely jacket.
10/21/10 2:17 AM
tess said...
Superbly tailored beautifully constructed you are a very talented woman!
10/21/10 5:20 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Excellent. Your jackets are always impeccable. The finalists were all great, but I voted for yours, since I thought it truly was the best!
10/21/10 6:21 AM
Kat B. said...
Love it! Beautifully done! You have a lot of talent. :)
10/21/10 6:47 AM
JDpenelope said...
If possible, you have outdone yourself again -- on both the jacket and the review. So many helpful hints are included and thanks for the links. I voted for your jacket in the contest, too! This is another amazing accomplishment. Thanks for the encouragement, too.
10/21/10 8:02 AM
Kay Y said...
Wow! Gorgeous jacket. You have clearly got a pattern that works for you beautifully! Good luck in the voting.
10/21/10 8:15 AM
Diane333 said...
Your jacket and your review are wonderful. You got my vote.
10/21/10 9:17 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just gorgeous and a great review. You do such beautiful work. Good luck in the contest!
10/21/10 9:31 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous, I love it!
10/21/10 9:41 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I would wear this in a heatbeat! Love it and your sewing is fantastic and stylish! Great reveiw...
10/21/10 10:11 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh.my.gosh!!!! Truly fabulous jacket and wonderful, helpful review. You made this for $30??? You are amazing! It's head and shoulders above the Nieman Marcus and Saks versions. And thanks for the link to the ebay designer zipper pulls. I can't believe they are selling these things openly! I voted for you. You are easily the best!
10/21/10 10:15 AM
Mary M. Mohr said...
What an inspirational jacket. This looks like the essence of Gorsuch to me, a catalog from which I will buy all of my clothing in my next lifetime. I appreciate the thoughtfulness and precision of your review. And your finished product is straight from the pages of Gorsuch. I am headed off to vote for this fabulosity.
10/21/10 12:22 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
What an inspirational jacket. This looks like the essence of Gorsuch to me, a catalog from which I will buy all of my clothing in my next lifetime. I appreciate the thoughtfulness and precision of your review. And your finished product is straight from the pages of Gorsuch. I am headed off to vote for this fabulosity.
10/21/10 12:22 PM
ggf2005 said...
Incredible sewing! Beautiful jacket! I hope you win!
10/21/10 1:17 PM
ggf2005 said...
Incredible sewing! Beautiful jacket! I hope you win!
10/21/10 1:17 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your generous comments (and for the votes). I had so much fun designing and sewing this jacket -- it makes up for all my wadders along the way.
10/21/10 3:11 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Another great one! Just wonderful!
10/21/10 8:08 PM
Kayseri said...
What a wonderful jacket, all the elements come together in a eye-popping whole.
10/21/10 10:36 PM
dingyadi said...
Just exquisite! And thankyou for the link to the ebay zipper pull seller - what a fantastic idea.
10/22/10 0:09 AM
Catbird said...
From one "recession battered penny pincher" to another, I'm so impressed! You have made a truly high-end coat with your careful purchases. Add in your meticulous fitting and sewing skills and you've got something that could hang proudly in Neiman Marcus or Saks any day!
10/22/10 9:31 AM
Barbara V said...
I am truly amazed and impressed with your beautiful creation. You put so much time into planning and executing and your end result is truly lovely. Let the winter begin!
10/23/10 6:26 PM
Restart06 said...
Stunning!! Can you make one for me?! Enjoy wearing it , you will look like a million bucks in it!
10/24/10 3:55 PM
Sew it seams said...
This is just beautiful. Thank you for all the wonderful links in your review. I know that takes a lot of extra time.
11/21/10 6:29 PM
sarahbopp said...
I'm a 32/26/37! Would you ever consider selling your jacket patterns? I would LOVE to make this jacket; it's absolutely lovely and timeless.
6/21/11 0:45 AM
Janice2222 said...
Beautiful jacket
11/13/11 11:31 PM
a7yrstitch said...
Thank you for cataloging and sharing your process. Your jacket is beautiful. If I saw it in person I know I would be blown away by the construction just as I was blown away by the construction of your review. Thank you.
3/3/12 9:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now