Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 10002 (Black Satin Evening Dress 2) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 268 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:cloudyhn
photo
About cloudyhnstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 4:55 PM
Last Updated:10/14/10 6:44 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
Gorgeous dress. I love the pink accents.
10/14/10 5:46 PM
no7262 said...
Beautiful!
10/14/10 6:48 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Very flattering and I love the long ties that you can do so many views with. Nice work.
10/14/10 7:43 PM
Scheryka said...
This is gorgeous. Love how you played the "petals".
10/14/10 7:43 PM
mkhpaintsew said...
Great dress!
10/14/10 9:26 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you all. I felt wow too while trying it on for the photos. If you click to the link to photo album you will se the process of cutting this dress
10/14/10 9:30 PM
Terri A said...
Pretty!
10/14/10 9:43 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty. I would have thought the scarf limiting, but you show that it is not. In fact, it adds some fun options. Nice fit also. Congratulations! You must be very happy with your dress.
10/18/10 7:41 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you all. I've done 2 dresses in 3 days. This was the second dress. I know that for the LBD contest I was the only one who added color to the dress as I'm somehow do not like the whole dress is black or dark color. Maybe for my age, maybe for my style. Anyway for modern LBD I think it's fit with the contest's theme. For my designs there's always an open concept that can be able changing the look, has variety styles that make me feel fresh like not wearing the same thing. Please go to my own website V.V.MODE http://cloudyhn.webs.com you can see my DIY without pattern which are unusual stuff and different from RTW. Thanks for stopping by I'm glad to share with you all :)
10/18/10 8:44 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful LBD. The slash of color makes the LBD pop. The "Modern LBD" is a plus.
10/29/10 10:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8712 misses pants
photo
Review by acmena on 4/17/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3536 6 made easy
photo
Review by Mary W on 11/24/07
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us