SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9279 (Vest)

Viewed 1044 times 
Reviewed by:Mandolin82
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mandolin82star
WA USA
Member since: 5/8/03
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/04 9:52 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mClones said... (12/29/04 8:17 AM) Reply
That's lovely - and so thoughtful. I've often admired these sheers when I read about them in Threads.
Danvillegirl said... (6/11/04 6:11 PM) Reply
That was very nice of you to do and the vest looks lovely. I am sure she was pleased and pleasantly surprised.
Mandolin82 said... (6/10/04 3:33 PM) Reply
Thanks skymom for the suggestion. I'd wondered if that would work, or whether the thickness of the stabilizer would mess up the hem.
Skymom said... (6/10/04 9:31 AM) Reply
When you serge the edges, you could also consider placing a strip of water soluble stabilizer along the edges; this supports the fabric as you do the rolled hem, then you can just tear off the excess and the rest just rinses away when you remove the stabilizer from the embroidery. Nice vest, and what a lovely idea for a gift.
CyberNewt said... (6/9/04 12:52 PM) Reply
Wow! What a great vest! I am starting to do more modifying of patterns but not sure I would want to dump a lining yet! Your vest looks wonderful!
SandraB said... (6/9/04 10:27 AM) Reply
What a beautiful vest, and what a thoughtful gift.
PattyU said... (6/9/04 10:07 AM) Reply
How creative and beautiful. I love the fabric and the embroidery.
PattyU said... (6/9/04 10:07 AM) Reply
How creative and beautiful. I love the fabric and the embroidery. Great for a conductor.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 3878

photo
by: AuntieGeek

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: grays08

Review