SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9279 (Vest)

Viewed 1043 times 
Reviewed by:Mandolin82
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mandolin82star
WA USA
Member since: 5/8/03
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/04 9:52 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mClones said... (12/29/04 8:17 AM) Reply
That's lovely - and so thoughtful. I've often admired these sheers when I read about them in Threads.
Danvillegirl said... (6/11/04 6:11 PM) Reply
That was very nice of you to do and the vest looks lovely. I am sure she was pleased and pleasantly surprised.
Mandolin82 said... (6/10/04 3:33 PM) Reply
Thanks skymom for the suggestion. I'd wondered if that would work, or whether the thickness of the stabilizer would mess up the hem.
Skymom said... (6/10/04 9:31 AM) Reply
When you serge the edges, you could also consider placing a strip of water soluble stabilizer along the edges; this supports the fabric as you do the rolled hem, then you can just tear off the excess and the rest just rinses away when you remove the stabilizer from the embroidery. Nice vest, and what a lovely idea for a gift.
CyberNewt said... (6/9/04 12:52 PM) Reply
Wow! What a great vest! I am starting to do more modifying of patterns but not sure I would want to dump a lining yet! Your vest looks wonderful!
SandraB said... (6/9/04 10:27 AM) Reply
What a beautiful vest, and what a thoughtful gift.
PattyU said... (6/9/04 10:07 AM) Reply
How creative and beautiful. I love the fabric and the embroidery.
PattyU said... (6/9/04 10:07 AM) Reply
How creative and beautiful. I love the fabric and the embroidery. Great for a conductor.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 4162

photo
by: craft keep...

Review
Simplicity 1533

photo
by: Tonya P

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details