SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9279 (Vest)

Viewed 1041 times 
Reviewed by:Mandolin82
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mandolin82star
WA USA
Member since: 5/8/03
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/04 9:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyU said...
How creative and beautiful. I love the fabric and the embroidery. Great for a conductor.
6/9/04 10:07 AM
PattyU said...
How creative and beautiful. I love the fabric and the embroidery.
6/9/04 10:07 AM
SandraB said...
What a beautiful vest, and what a thoughtful gift.
6/9/04 10:27 AM
CyberNewt said...
Wow! What a great vest! I am starting to do more modifying of patterns but not sure I would want to dump a lining yet! Your vest looks wonderful!
6/9/04 12:52 PM
Skymom said...
When you serge the edges, you could also consider placing a strip of water soluble stabilizer along the edges; this supports the fabric as you do the rolled hem, then you can just tear off the excess and the rest just rinses away when you remove the stabilizer from the embroidery. Nice vest, and what a lovely idea for a gift.
6/10/04 9:31 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Thanks skymom for the suggestion. I'd wondered if that would work, or whether the thickness of the stabilizer would mess up the hem.
6/10/04 3:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
That was very nice of you to do and the vest looks lovely. I am sure she was pleased and pleasantly surprised.
6/11/04 6:11 PM
mClones said...
That's lovely - and so thoughtful. I've often admired these sheers when I read about them in Threads.
12/29/04 8:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now