SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9279 (Vest)

Viewed 1042 times 
Reviewed by:Mandolin82
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mandolin82star
WA USA
Member since: 5/8/03
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/04 9:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mClones said...
That's lovely - and so thoughtful. I've often admired these sheers when I read about them in Threads.
12/29/04 8:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
That was very nice of you to do and the vest looks lovely. I am sure she was pleased and pleasantly surprised.
6/11/04 6:11 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Thanks skymom for the suggestion. I'd wondered if that would work, or whether the thickness of the stabilizer would mess up the hem.
6/10/04 3:33 PM
Skymom said...
When you serge the edges, you could also consider placing a strip of water soluble stabilizer along the edges; this supports the fabric as you do the rolled hem, then you can just tear off the excess and the rest just rinses away when you remove the stabilizer from the embroidery. Nice vest, and what a lovely idea for a gift.
6/10/04 9:31 AM
CyberNewt said...
Wow! What a great vest! I am starting to do more modifying of patterns but not sure I would want to dump a lining yet! Your vest looks wonderful!
6/9/04 12:52 PM
SandraB said...
What a beautiful vest, and what a thoughtful gift.
6/9/04 10:27 AM
PattyU said...
How creative and beautiful. I love the fabric and the embroidery.
6/9/04 10:07 AM
PattyU said...
How creative and beautiful. I love the fabric and the embroidery. Great for a conductor.
6/9/04 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
McCall's 6435

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now