SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3673 

44 more reviews
Viewed 1052 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Vintage
photo

 
 
About Sew Vintage
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/10 2:56 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
Stunning! It looks like a designer label.
10/15/10 4:56 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very beautiful.
10/15/10 5:42 AM
Kat B. said...
Love it! I have this pattern and now feel the need to go make it up!
10/15/10 6:33 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, wow and wow again. Simply stunning. You are very talented. Can you tell us more about the Rouleaux technique? That's what really makes this dress special
10/15/10 7:20 AM
Aroura said...
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress. I would also like ot know more about the Rouleaux technique. Waht a beutiful design.
10/15/10 9:55 AM
Dynamo said...
Wow! This looks fabulous on you.
10/15/10 11:41 AM
sunnysewer said...
Beautiful, never notice this pattern but it is lovely. I like the customization - very nice.
10/15/10 11:44 AM
cloudyhn said...
Stunning. I love the front neck so much
10/15/10 12:22 PM
cloudyhn said...
Stunning. I love the front neck so much
10/15/10 12:22 PM
Mirakel said...
Wow, now that's a great change to the dress! I love the Rouleaux detail (a new term for me) and it fits you beautifully - well done!
10/15/10 1:25 PM
Scheryka said...
The Lace is just gorgeous! I just bought some rat tail silk to try this technique. I hope mine turn out as well as yours did.
10/15/10 6:41 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love how the top portion of your dress came out. You look spectacular.
10/15/10 6:43 PM
Kaelha said...
Simply stunning!
10/15/10 10:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I LOVE this, and the FIT is perfect! Congratulations on your first review, too. :o)
10/16/10 1:57 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely beautiful, and a lovely fit.
10/16/10 5:01 AM
tess said...
Wow, this is a stunning dress and you look stunning in it! The rouleaux treatment is an amazing design feat too!
10/16/10 5:32 AM
Hilary said...
Absolutely beautiful!!
11/10/10 12:41 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
That's breathtaking! How often do you get to wear it?
3/12/11 11:53 PM
Sew Vintage said...
I have worn it but only twice. It needs to be cleaned right now. I think its perfect for going out to dinner. You can always get away with dressing up a bit anyways.
3/14/11 1:26 PM
pt6356 said...
Amazing! You look fabulous, and I am impressed with the Rouleaux treatment!
6/16/11 3:02 PM
emmiemay said...
That is one of the most amazing dresses I have ever seen here. Really, stunning! You are so talented!!
10/8/11 2:41 AM
kiddo said...
Just brilliant!!!
10/27/11 4:20 PM
Gendun said...
Sorry about the noise. That was the sound of my jaw hitting the floor. That is GORGEOUS. Tasteful, elegant, feminine and with just enough playfulness to bring incredible life to what still remains a classic LBD. Well done! (Applauds)
3/26/13 7:50 AM
fifi bu said...
Wow what a fabulous dress - you should be very proud of your effort. I'm sold on that pattern now
6/8/13 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Salme Sewing Patterns 107

photo
by: kedgeree

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now