Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3024 (Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1597 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 1:08 AM
Last Updated:7/2/12 1:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
I was hoping someone would review this pattern. Your dress looks wonderful and I can understand why you want to make more. It would be interesting to see it in a stretchier fabric. Thanks for the review. Might be ordering this pattern soon.
10/19/10 1:19 AM
Mushywear said...
I'm definitely going to need this one. I like the color and style on you. Super cute!
10/19/10 1:38 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute! It's great to see this made up--thanks for the review!
10/19/10 1:44 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review - yours is sexy-cute and you defintely need to make more! My pattern is winging its way over to Aus-land while I type!
10/19/10 6:21 AM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of this! And better yet, its a fast one! I just got a pair of boots in black like yours. I'll have to pick the pattern up too!
10/19/10 6:48 AM
mary in FL said...
Thanks for reviewing this. It looks great! I see this dress in my future.
10/19/10 6:53 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, I can see why you want a closet full.
10/19/10 7:04 AM
zoezmommy said...
Cute! I bet it would look great on kids too!
10/19/10 8:38 AM
Elke said...
Thanks for the very helpful review! Great idea to combine the two pattern pieces! Looks very cute on you.
10/19/10 8:45 AM
carolynw said...
Wow!! Looks really nice!!
10/19/10 9:36 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love your reviews!
10/19/10 10:01 AM
marec said...
oh!! That is absolutely darling on you. What a wonderful fall dress paired with those tights and sexy boots.
10/19/10 10:15 AM
Paris75008 said...
Adorable. Looks great on you with the tights and boots. I can see that this pattern has lots of design potential. Moving it up my list...
10/19/10 11:34 AM
4u2cme said...
I was hoping someone would review this pattern soon. I am waiting for my order to arrive. I will definitely be making this dress soon. The dress is cute on you.
10/19/10 3:44 PM
neufy said...
I have size D ho-has and they just barely fit in this dress. I too made th boat necked dress with the ruffle. Next time I am going to add about a 1/2 inch to the length of the bodice piece. This one fits snug guys- but boy is it nice on. My husband is excited to take me out!!! Nice pattern. I already made it again in a t shirt.
10/19/10 7:05 PM
Diane333 said...
Glad to see this made up. Really looks nice on you.
10/20/10 8:28 AM
LynnRowe said...
Hmmm...maybe add one inch to the bottom of the bodice? (lol!!!) Love it, looks fabulous, and you look fabulous in it!
6/15/12 9:36 AM
Nenewhis said...
Great fit, great style, this pattern is a keeper! Thanks for your review of this pattern!
6/15/12 12:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks beautiful and I LOVE that purple fabric. I have tried this dress 3 times and finally quit because I could not get the right coverage over a full bust, despite adjustments. I wish I had gotten it to work, but I went on to other projects instead.
6/15/12 11:37 PM
Terri A said...
Very cool!
6/16/12 1:27 AM
sewmaris said...
LOVE Jalie patterns. This dress looks great on you and who doesn't love a great looking, quick-to-make knit dress? Nice work! Maris Olsen http://sewmaris.com
6/16/12 2:09 PM
LynnRowe said...
What a difference an inch makes, huh? (somebody was going to say it...may as well be me, lol!). Love the dress, really love the fabric!
7/2/12 1:39 AM
KatC83 said...
Every time you make this, it looks even better. This is no exception (glad you remembered the inch), and I also love the sparkly fabric.
7/2/12 4:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I can see a whole closet full of these too! Wonderful dress on you!
7/2/12 7:04 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the fabric, the fit is perfect and you look great in the dress!
7/2/12 9:31 AM
petro said...
Looks great!
7/2/12 1:08 PM
Levone said...
Love your latest version of this pattern!
7/2/12 4:18 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the review. It's a good reminder NOT to have the ice cream for dessert on this hot day. You look great in everything, including this great knit dress!
7/2/12 9:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6700
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 5/16/13
Read Review

Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )
McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 1126-1000
photo
Review by Maria Hatf... on 9/29/04
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us