SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 3:58 PM
Last Updated:10/19/10 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Noeysmommy said...
Cute top! Looks so nice on you. I am tall as well, so maybe I'll give this one a try!
10/19/10 4:26 PM
Mufffet said...
Very popular pattern. I made this up several years ago and keep meaning to do so again...thanks for the review!
10/19/10 4:55 PM
donna mel said...
love your fabric...where did you get it?
10/19/10 6:11 PM
Christas said...
Really pretty top! Love your fabric choice!
10/19/10 6:28 PM
MNBarb said...
I've never thought a cross-over top would work for me but this top looks great on you and fits so well. I might have to give it a try when I get my serger. Thanks for the review!
10/19/10 6:29 PM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful tunic top, HJ! It looks great on you. I usually pass on crossover tops, but this one looks like it might work for me. And I love the fabric, too!
10/19/10 7:16 PM
homejewel said...
Donna - this fabric was from a rare stop at WalMart (we don't have one in our town). It is actually pretty nice (and the price was right).
10/19/10 7:49 PM
Miranda said...
This is one of my all time favourite patterns, though I've never tried that view! Gorgeous top and great idea about the bralet.
10/19/10 10:38 PM
donna mel said...
Walmart?! I never expected you to say that!
10/20/10 9:01 AM
canei said...
Nice top...I also use this to get out of a funk...the only thing is I am having problems fitting. I have to work on my FBA. You are right, this is a fast and super easy top and almost uses no fabric. I've made a few out of left over fabric, seemed like it wasn't even a yard's worth and I used the largest size. I think that everyone should have this in their pattern stash...I am looking to make several for the spring/summer. Again great job and looks great on you.
1/4/11 7:41 AM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely tunic. I've made this pattern as a top, but never thought to lengthen it. I love yours!
2/5/11 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Cutting Line Designs 50112

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now