SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 3:58 PM
Last Updated:10/19/10 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Noeysmommy said...
Cute top! Looks so nice on you. I am tall as well, so maybe I'll give this one a try!
10/19/10 4:26 PM
Mufffet said...
Very popular pattern. I made this up several years ago and keep meaning to do so again...thanks for the review!
10/19/10 4:55 PM
donna mel said...
love your fabric...where did you get it?
10/19/10 6:11 PM
Christas said...
Really pretty top! Love your fabric choice!
10/19/10 6:28 PM
MNBarb said...
I've never thought a cross-over top would work for me but this top looks great on you and fits so well. I might have to give it a try when I get my serger. Thanks for the review!
10/19/10 6:29 PM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful tunic top, HJ! It looks great on you. I usually pass on crossover tops, but this one looks like it might work for me. And I love the fabric, too!
10/19/10 7:16 PM
homejewel said...
Donna - this fabric was from a rare stop at WalMart (we don't have one in our town). It is actually pretty nice (and the price was right).
10/19/10 7:49 PM
Miranda said...
This is one of my all time favourite patterns, though I've never tried that view! Gorgeous top and great idea about the bralet.
10/19/10 10:38 PM
donna mel said...
Walmart?! I never expected you to say that!
10/20/10 9:01 AM
canei said...
Nice top...I also use this to get out of a funk...the only thing is I am having problems fitting. I have to work on my FBA. You are right, this is a fast and super easy top and almost uses no fabric. I've made a few out of left over fabric, seemed like it wasn't even a yard's worth and I used the largest size. I think that everyone should have this in their pattern stash...I am looking to make several for the spring/summer. Again great job and looks great on you.
1/4/11 7:41 AM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely tunic. I've made this pattern as a top, but never thought to lengthen it. I love yours!
2/5/11 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6852

photo
by: valgal

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Amy Butler AB025FB

photo
by: arianamani...

Review