SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9738 

1 more reviews
Viewed 86 times 
Reviewed by:TheaBerlin
photo

 
 
About TheaBerlin
Member since: 3/10/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 5:03 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 11:44 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said...
Very sweet! I love sewing baby clothes...I smile all the while! Great job~I think a pink ribbing at the hem would work well.
10/20/10 5:30 PM
newmama said...
I second the idea of adding a band to the hem as well. Longer length usually means babies can wear an item a bit longer. It's very cute, and I love the little ears on top :)
10/20/10 7:02 PM
TheaBerlin said...
Thanks for the advice!! I have never sewn baby clothes before so what you said is very helpful to me. I now will add a pink band to the hem for sure! :-)
10/21/10 1:31 AM
Aroura said...
That is so cute! I'm glad you got some helpful advice. The little ears are so cute. This will be a cute and useful little jacket for the cold weather soon!
10/21/10 3:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now