SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9738 

1 more reviews
Viewed 86 times 
Reviewed by:TheaBerlin
photo

 
 
About TheaBerlin
Member since: 3/10/10
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 5:03 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 11:44 AM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Aroura said... (10/21/10 3:25 AM) Reply
That is so cute! I'm glad you got some helpful advice. The little ears are so cute. This will be a cute and useful little jacket for the cold weather soon!
TheaBerlin said... (10/21/10 1:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the advice!! I have never sewn baby clothes before so what you said is very helpful to me. I now will add a pink band to the hem for sure! :-)
newmama said... (10/20/10 7:02 PM) Reply
I second the idea of adding a band to the hem as well. Longer length usually means babies can wear an item a bit longer. It's very cute, and I love the little ears on top :)
ButtonFaith said... (10/20/10 5:30 PM) Reply
Very sweet! I love sewing baby clothes...I smile all the while! Great job~I think a pink ribbing at the hem would work well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Alannah T-Shirt

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-114

photo
by: tiadia

Review