SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4997 

Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Lisadeals
photo

 
 
About Lisadeals
FL USA
Member since: 1/19/10
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/10 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sulynne said... (7/18/11 12:20 PM) Reply
I just purchased and making it to look just like the picture on the pattern. We go to the renaissance faire and like to dress up. I had to buy a bridal fabric to get the 16 yards. I made the girl tripple count before she cut. I have just finished cutting all the pieces and you do use all the fabric. I just started sewing again, so I am hoping it won't be two hard.
AnneM said... (11/4/10 7:26 AM) Reply
Pretty dress, good thing you shortened those sleeves! That fabric store was happy to see your purchase.
dfr2010 said... (10/30/10 8:47 PM) Reply
I was wondering if you really used all the fabric the pattern calls for ... WOW! I also have this pattern ... and am still hesitating on the amount of fabric needed.
JenSews2 said... (10/25/10 12:49 PM) Reply
Looks great! yes, that's a LOT of fabric!
Trephas2003 said... (10/24/10 7:03 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
Aroura said... (10/23/10 6:49 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I have this pattern, and it has been firmly in the "dream" category for ages, because of the fabric requirements. Yours is absolutely beautiful! The cloak is a lovely addition to the finished costume.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2907

photo
by: beanchor

Review
New Look 6129

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details