Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5211 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 437 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 79
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 10:35 PM
Last Updated:10/25/10 1:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
I like the dress and it looks great on you. I have been eyeing off this pattern but unfortunately I'm not 5'10" (it would definately look like a sack on me). Would look great in a print
10/24/10 10:47 PM
Renren said...
I admire your project of sewing your way through the Bishop Method of Clothing Construction. What a great idea. Cute dress. Can't help you with the type of fabric but it looks like it has nice body and drape.
10/24/10 10:55 PM
Irene said...
Nice dress, Tailypo! It looks like the Bishop Method project is supporting your sewing mojo. That fabric looks like raw silk I've used.
10/24/10 11:11 PM
carolynw said...
Nice - very nice. Looks real good on you
10/24/10 11:13 PM
Tailypo said...
Thanks everyone! Irene I am sure you are right -- raw silk it is.
10/24/10 11:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you wear it perfectly!
10/25/10 2:10 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Love your blog too! Nora :)
10/25/10 7:40 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the dress on you. It's a good length and you wear it well. Nice, simple design.
10/25/10 2:54 PM
marec said...
I love your pretty "sack dress"... and the color is nice too.
10/25/10 3:08 PM
nicegirl said...
Very on trend! And really, show off those long legs. You look great.
10/26/10 10:55 AM
Tailypo said...
Aw, you ARE a nice girl :)
10/26/10 12:27 PM
Remontant said...
This dress looks *great* on you (no comments about chunky legs please; you'll make me paranoid! ;-)). I have a question--I would like to use this pattern to make a velvet dress for Christmas Eve. I've never sewn velvet before. I understand the fewer the seams, the better for it? Do you think this pattern would be a good one to use? Thanks in advance!
12/5/10 6:49 PM
Tailypo said...
Hi Remontant! I have no idea, I have never sewn velvet either. You should ask on the fabrics discussion board, those folks know everything. GL!
12/7/10 4:34 PM
Matilda M said...
Thanks for the photo and tip on the length! Looks cute and easy to wear!
1/1/12 4:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13 dress 13
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/28/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/28/11
Read Review

Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us