SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5211 

24 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 80
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 10:35 PM
Last Updated:10/25/10 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
I like the dress and it looks great on you. I have been eyeing off this pattern but unfortunately I'm not 5'10" (it would definately look like a sack on me). Would look great in a print
10/24/10 10:47 PM
Renren said...
I admire your project of sewing your way through the Bishop Method of Clothing Construction. What a great idea. Cute dress. Can't help you with the type of fabric but it looks like it has nice body and drape.
10/24/10 10:55 PM
Irene said...
Nice dress, Tailypo! It looks like the Bishop Method project is supporting your sewing mojo. That fabric looks like raw silk I've used.
10/24/10 11:11 PM
carolynw said...
Nice - very nice. Looks real good on you
10/24/10 11:13 PM
Tailypo said...
Thanks everyone! Irene I am sure you are right -- raw silk it is.
10/24/10 11:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you wear it perfectly!
10/25/10 2:10 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Love your blog too! Nora :)
10/25/10 7:40 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the dress on you. It's a good length and you wear it well. Nice, simple design.
10/25/10 2:54 PM
marec said...
I love your pretty "sack dress"... and the color is nice too.
10/25/10 3:08 PM
nicegirl said...
Very on trend! And really, show off those long legs. You look great.
10/26/10 10:55 AM
Tailypo said...
Aw, you ARE a nice girl :)
10/26/10 12:27 PM
Remontant said...
This dress looks *great* on you (no comments about chunky legs please; you'll make me paranoid! ;-)). I have a question--I would like to use this pattern to make a velvet dress for Christmas Eve. I've never sewn velvet before. I understand the fewer the seams, the better for it? Do you think this pattern would be a good one to use? Thanks in advance!
12/5/10 6:49 PM
Tailypo said...
Hi Remontant! I have no idea, I have never sewn velvet either. You should ask on the fabrics discussion board, those folks know everything. GL!
12/7/10 4:34 PM
Matilda M said...
Thanks for the photo and tip on the length! Looks cute and easy to wear!
1/1/12 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Angela Osborn Bow Tie

photo
by: MicNanDec

Review