SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5211 

26 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 81
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/10 10:35 PM
Last Updated:10/25/10 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda M said...
Thanks for the photo and tip on the length! Looks cute and easy to wear!
1/1/12 4:22 PM
Tailypo said...
Hi Remontant! I have no idea, I have never sewn velvet either. You should ask on the fabrics discussion board, those folks know everything. GL!
12/7/10 4:34 PM
Remontant said...
This dress looks *great* on you (no comments about chunky legs please; you'll make me paranoid! ;-)). I have a question--I would like to use this pattern to make a velvet dress for Christmas Eve. I've never sewn velvet before. I understand the fewer the seams, the better for it? Do you think this pattern would be a good one to use? Thanks in advance!
12/5/10 6:49 PM
Tailypo said...
Aw, you ARE a nice girl :)
10/26/10 12:27 PM
nicegirl said...
Very on trend! And really, show off those long legs. You look great.
10/26/10 10:55 AM
marec said...
I love your pretty "sack dress"... and the color is nice too.
10/25/10 3:08 PM
MNBarb said...
I like the dress on you. It's a good length and you wear it well. Nice, simple design.
10/25/10 2:54 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Love your blog too! Nora :)
10/25/10 7:40 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you wear it perfectly!
10/25/10 2:10 AM
Tailypo said...
Thanks everyone! Irene I am sure you are right -- raw silk it is.
10/24/10 11:25 PM
carolynw said...
Nice - very nice. Looks real good on you
10/24/10 11:13 PM
Irene said...
Nice dress, Tailypo! It looks like the Bishop Method project is supporting your sewing mojo. That fabric looks like raw silk I've used.
10/24/10 11:11 PM
Renren said...
I admire your project of sewing your way through the Bishop Method of Clothing Construction. What a great idea. Cute dress. Can't help you with the type of fabric but it looks like it has nice body and drape.
10/24/10 10:55 PM
dragon10 said...
I like the dress and it looks great on you. I have been eyeing off this pattern but unfortunately I'm not 5'10" (it would definately look like a sack on me). Would look great in a print
10/24/10 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2593

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info