SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5522 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 9:52 AM
Last Updated:10/26/10 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great on you, l am a huge fan of black and whites! I would love to see your zipper detail, sounds like it would be the perfect accent for the back. Thanks for adding the zipper and belt! It looks wonderful on you and the bling sets it off perfect. You could wear it with or without the belt and they both look wonderful on you!
10/26/10 10:17 AM
no7262 said...
Very cool! Looks great! Nora :)
10/26/10 10:36 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fab dress! You did a really fantastic job on those sleeves, I'm sure it couldn't have been fun sewing all those bias seams together. Cool zipper, too.
10/26/10 10:39 AM
Nan Kay said...
Sorry, I left out the zipper url and the belt url, it isn't a Monday is it? Maybe I will get with it before the day is over!
10/26/10 10:45 AM
marec said...
It looks so wonderful-and the way you have styled it is also wonderful. Nice job!!
10/26/10 10:46 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute dress! I wear my version of this (I cut my to tunic length) quite a bit--I get a lot of compliments on the sleeves, and I know you will on yours, too!
10/26/10 11:17 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! LOVE the sleeves, they make it really original.
10/26/10 11:22 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Awesome dress! I want it.
10/26/10 11:50 AM
annie11 said...
Great job! I love this on you.
10/26/10 11:57 AM
becca a said...
What a fantastic dress! The rhinestone zipper is a great touch.
10/27/10 7:24 AM
Sheseams said...
I usually flee from Stretch Knit, LOL but your dress has me wanting to go the Joann's this weekend to get the pattern. Great Job!
10/27/10 6:33 PM
Jane S said...
Love how you added that cool zipper to make it that much more interesting in the back as well. Looks wonderful on you!
10/27/10 8:40 PM
4u2cme said...
Very pretty. I love the zipper and the belt.
11/1/10 3:09 PM
lara900 said...
thanks for the review: after the other reviews, I was hesitant about the dress shape, but your review and great pictures !!!!! encourage me to go with the shape as is, lenghtened, of course
6/16/11 11:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Studio Tantrum Sewing Clothes Kids Love

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now