SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2734 (Anna Sui Skirt, Jacket, Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 12:13 PM
Last Updated:10/26/10 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
What a great jacket! I just LOVE the finishing on the inside - great job, really! And congratulations for the new baby!
10/26/10 12:26 PM
dukaqwn said...
Very nice jacket inside and out!! You did such a wonderful job, and it looks great on you!
10/26/10 12:32 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful jacket, beautiful wearer. You're looking very trim and happy. Congratulations on the new arrival.
10/26/10 12:40 PM
MNBarb said...
This is really a beautiful jacket. I love the design details at the waist. Your finishing technique looks very professionally done. Corduroy was a perfect fabric choice. Catbird has also inspired me to try patterns.
10/26/10 12:42 PM
marec said...
What beautiful work-I admire your perseverance with all the seam finishes. Your jacket is gorgeous. Congratulations on your new baby too!
10/26/10 3:39 PM
Nan Kay said...
Super cute jacket, I don't think I have ever noticed this pattern, good for you for finding it!
10/26/10 5:01 PM
Barbara V said...
Congratulations on your new baby! Your jacket is fabulous and looks great on your amazingly slim post baby body! I love how your used the corduroy fabric for the bias insets at the waist for a really great result. I have this pattern "but haven't used it yet"....sigh.
10/26/10 8:27 PM
AuntieShel said...
Such a cute jacket--all the detail!! Can't believe you encased all those SA's in bias binding. That is what I call dedication. You look fabulous after just having the baby!! Is that one of her big brothers in the pic behind you? So cute!
10/26/10 8:44 PM
Catbird said...
It's beautiful, Amanda! You were so brave to tackle this in corduroy and I love how it came out. The inside finish is phenomenal and I KNOW how much work that was.... Congratulations on a great jacket and especially on your new baby!
10/26/10 8:44 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great jacket! Love the color and an awesome fit on you too! Doesn't look like there's any "baby weight" there! Great job!
10/26/10 9:39 PM
Kayseri said...
I love this jacket! You've done a beautiful job with a complicated pattern. (And I must remember the bias tape seam finish for casual jackets).
10/26/10 9:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I wish i had the patience for all those bias seams because it looks so amazing. this jacket is lovely and timeless. i think you will be able to wear if for 10 years!
10/27/10 0:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
oh and I love the little cherub in the background!
10/27/10 0:28 AM
Sic said...
Lovely jacket - the inside looks nice, too!
10/27/10 7:50 AM
Diane333 said...
Just love your jacket and the design details and how detailed you were with the interior.
10/27/10 9:37 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your jacket is beautiful, as are all your garments. The corduroy was a perfect choice for showing off the insets. Just the right texture for them - neither over the top nor lost in the fabric. I am so in awe of your bias bound seams. What a lovely custom touch. Who needs lining when you can make the inside look like this! Great job. Congratulations on the new baby. You look amazing!
10/27/10 1:08 PM
Dei said...
How you have time to sew with a new baby I don't know, but your jacket is fabulous. The sewing is your usual impeccable. Great fit as well. I see your little sugarbear playing in the corner of the yard. :)
10/27/10 2:01 PM
Maree P said...
This is simply superb Amanda - in no way it is Little House on the Prairie. Your sewing is impeccable and really showcases the place of unlined jackets for our wardrobes (particularly in my climate).
10/27/10 7:12 PM
Melinda Ally said...
Love the jacket!!!
10/28/10 8:09 PM
Mc Donna said...
What a cool jacket! I'm a little late to the party, but agree with all that has been said here. Nicely done and it looks perfect on you.
2/3/11 9:27 PM
Scheri said...
Great Jacket. Such a wonderful job
2/11/11 3:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 207640-1002

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now