SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2734 (Anna Sui Skirt, Jacket, Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 12:13 PM
Last Updated:10/26/10 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mountaindoe said...
Wonderful review! I love the details of the jacket, and I will remember that idea for finishing the seams of an unlined jacket.
9/25/14 3:34 PM
Scheri said...
Great Jacket. Such a wonderful job
2/11/11 3:02 AM
Mc Donna said...
What a cool jacket! I'm a little late to the party, but agree with all that has been said here. Nicely done and it looks perfect on you.
2/3/11 9:27 PM
Melinda Ally said...
Love the jacket!!!
10/28/10 8:09 PM
Maree P said...
This is simply superb Amanda - in no way it is Little House on the Prairie. Your sewing is impeccable and really showcases the place of unlined jackets for our wardrobes (particularly in my climate).
10/27/10 7:12 PM
Dei said...
How you have time to sew with a new baby I don't know, but your jacket is fabulous. The sewing is your usual impeccable. Great fit as well. I see your little sugarbear playing in the corner of the yard. :)
10/27/10 2:01 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your jacket is beautiful, as are all your garments. The corduroy was a perfect choice for showing off the insets. Just the right texture for them - neither over the top nor lost in the fabric. I am so in awe of your bias bound seams. What a lovely custom touch. Who needs lining when you can make the inside look like this! Great job. Congratulations on the new baby. You look amazing!
10/27/10 1:08 PM
Diane333 said...
Just love your jacket and the design details and how detailed you were with the interior.
10/27/10 9:37 AM
Sic said...
Lovely jacket - the inside looks nice, too!
10/27/10 7:50 AM
CynthiaSue said...
oh and I love the little cherub in the background!
10/27/10 0:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I wish i had the patience for all those bias seams because it looks so amazing. this jacket is lovely and timeless. i think you will be able to wear if for 10 years!
10/27/10 0:28 AM
Kayseri said...
I love this jacket! You've done a beautiful job with a complicated pattern. (And I must remember the bias tape seam finish for casual jackets).
10/26/10 9:56 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great jacket! Love the color and an awesome fit on you too! Doesn't look like there's any "baby weight" there! Great job!
10/26/10 9:39 PM
Catbird said...
It's beautiful, Amanda! You were so brave to tackle this in corduroy and I love how it came out. The inside finish is phenomenal and I KNOW how much work that was.... Congratulations on a great jacket and especially on your new baby!
10/26/10 8:44 PM
AuntieShel said...
Such a cute jacket--all the detail!! Can't believe you encased all those SA's in bias binding. That is what I call dedication. You look fabulous after just having the baby!! Is that one of her big brothers in the pic behind you? So cute!
10/26/10 8:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Congratulations on your new baby! Your jacket is fabulous and looks great on your amazingly slim post baby body! I love how your used the corduroy fabric for the bias insets at the waist for a really great result. I have this pattern "but haven't used it yet"....sigh.
10/26/10 8:27 PM
Nan Kay said...
Super cute jacket, I don't think I have ever noticed this pattern, good for you for finding it!
10/26/10 5:01 PM
marec said...
What beautiful work-I admire your perseverance with all the seam finishes. Your jacket is gorgeous. Congratulations on your new baby too!
10/26/10 3:39 PM
MNBarb said...
This is really a beautiful jacket. I love the design details at the waist. Your finishing technique looks very professionally done. Corduroy was a perfect fabric choice. Catbird has also inspired me to try patterns.
10/26/10 12:42 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful jacket, beautiful wearer. You're looking very trim and happy. Congratulations on the new arrival.
10/26/10 12:40 PM
dukaqwn said...
Very nice jacket inside and out!! You did such a wonderful job, and it looks great on you!
10/26/10 12:32 PM
Twinset said...
What a great jacket! I just LOVE the finishing on the inside - great job, really! And congratulations for the new baby!
10/26/10 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-128

photo
by: nicegirl

Review