SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2734 (Anna Sui Skirt, Jacket, Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/10 12:13 PM
Last Updated:10/26/10 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
What a great jacket! I just LOVE the finishing on the inside - great job, really! And congratulations for the new baby!
10/26/10 12:26 PM
dukaqwn said...
Very nice jacket inside and out!! You did such a wonderful job, and it looks great on you!
10/26/10 12:32 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful jacket, beautiful wearer. You're looking very trim and happy. Congratulations on the new arrival.
10/26/10 12:40 PM
MNBarb said...
This is really a beautiful jacket. I love the design details at the waist. Your finishing technique looks very professionally done. Corduroy was a perfect fabric choice. Catbird has also inspired me to try patterns.
10/26/10 12:42 PM
marec said...
What beautiful work-I admire your perseverance with all the seam finishes. Your jacket is gorgeous. Congratulations on your new baby too!
10/26/10 3:39 PM
Nan Kay said...
Super cute jacket, I don't think I have ever noticed this pattern, good for you for finding it!
10/26/10 5:01 PM
Barbara V said...
Congratulations on your new baby! Your jacket is fabulous and looks great on your amazingly slim post baby body! I love how your used the corduroy fabric for the bias insets at the waist for a really great result. I have this pattern "but haven't used it yet"....sigh.
10/26/10 8:27 PM
AuntieShel said...
Such a cute jacket--all the detail!! Can't believe you encased all those SA's in bias binding. That is what I call dedication. You look fabulous after just having the baby!! Is that one of her big brothers in the pic behind you? So cute!
10/26/10 8:44 PM
Catbird said...
It's beautiful, Amanda! You were so brave to tackle this in corduroy and I love how it came out. The inside finish is phenomenal and I KNOW how much work that was.... Congratulations on a great jacket and especially on your new baby!
10/26/10 8:44 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great jacket! Love the color and an awesome fit on you too! Doesn't look like there's any "baby weight" there! Great job!
10/26/10 9:39 PM
Kayseri said...
I love this jacket! You've done a beautiful job with a complicated pattern. (And I must remember the bias tape seam finish for casual jackets).
10/26/10 9:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I wish i had the patience for all those bias seams because it looks so amazing. this jacket is lovely and timeless. i think you will be able to wear if for 10 years!
10/27/10 0:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
oh and I love the little cherub in the background!
10/27/10 0:28 AM
Sic said...
Lovely jacket - the inside looks nice, too!
10/27/10 7:50 AM
Diane333 said...
Just love your jacket and the design details and how detailed you were with the interior.
10/27/10 9:37 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your jacket is beautiful, as are all your garments. The corduroy was a perfect choice for showing off the insets. Just the right texture for them - neither over the top nor lost in the fabric. I am so in awe of your bias bound seams. What a lovely custom touch. Who needs lining when you can make the inside look like this! Great job. Congratulations on the new baby. You look amazing!
10/27/10 1:08 PM
Dei said...
How you have time to sew with a new baby I don't know, but your jacket is fabulous. The sewing is your usual impeccable. Great fit as well. I see your little sugarbear playing in the corner of the yard. :)
10/27/10 2:01 PM
Maree P said...
This is simply superb Amanda - in no way it is Little House on the Prairie. Your sewing is impeccable and really showcases the place of unlined jackets for our wardrobes (particularly in my climate).
10/27/10 7:12 PM
Melinda Ally said...
Love the jacket!!!
10/28/10 8:09 PM
Mc Donna said...
What a cool jacket! I'm a little late to the party, but agree with all that has been said here. Nicely done and it looks perfect on you.
2/3/11 9:27 PM
Scheri said...
Great Jacket. Such a wonderful job
2/11/11 3:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Burda 7364

photo
by: Lisette

Review
Simplicity 3978

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now