SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 7:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
These are definitely funky and fun! You have a lovely fit as well ~ yes, you need to make another pair or two.
10/28/10 7:57 PM
kkkkaty said...
gosh, I really like those, and the color is great. I have made a different pair of Marcy's pants, but not this one, will have to look for the pattern. Nice work...
10/28/10 7:57 PM
Christas said...
These look GREAT! I love the color too!
10/28/10 9:18 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't know how you managed to take a pattern that looks a little potato-sackish in the envelope and make these wonderful pants. You're right, the fit IS perfect and thank you for showing your pattern adjustments. It's SO helpful to see all of the scooping and adding. Pumpkin linen, it doesn't get any more fun than that!
10/28/10 9:33 PM
Lori V said...
How fun, these pants are darling. The color is fabulous.
10/28/10 11:46 PM
marec said...
I love your pumpkin pants! Your review will be very helpful when I make up this pattern in the spring. Thanks for a very detailed review.
10/29/10 0:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Wonderful review! The pants and fit are perfect. I love the ring you are wearing with them:) Marci's patterns are just FUN!
10/29/10 7:51 AM
Hilary said...
These look fantastic on you! I love the summer look outfit (cute sandals!)
10/29/10 10:14 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely pants! They really flatter your slim figure. You did a great job on the alterations as the fit is perfect.
10/29/10 10:19 AM
Morisot said...
These are so cute...and what a great color.
10/29/10 10:35 AM
lesliez said...
These pants look great on you. I love the color. I would not have looked at these based on the pattern photo, but yours have convinced me to give it another look. Thanks for all the fitting tips.
10/29/10 1:15 PM
Catbird said...
Love at first sight! I think these are fantastic. You've perfectly balanced the funky ease of the pattern with a slim fit where it matters most at the waist and hip. I don't tend towards the Marcy Tilton look but you might have sold me on this pattern! I love the styling, too.
10/29/10 8:56 PM
JETrinity said...
You look so good in this outfit. I really love this pattern.
11/29/10 8:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: mars418

Review