SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 7:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
You look so good in this outfit. I really love this pattern.
11/29/10 8:59 PM
Catbird said...
Love at first sight! I think these are fantastic. You've perfectly balanced the funky ease of the pattern with a slim fit where it matters most at the waist and hip. I don't tend towards the Marcy Tilton look but you might have sold me on this pattern! I love the styling, too.
10/29/10 8:56 PM
lesliez said...
These pants look great on you. I love the color. I would not have looked at these based on the pattern photo, but yours have convinced me to give it another look. Thanks for all the fitting tips.
10/29/10 1:15 PM
Morisot said...
These are so cute...and what a great color.
10/29/10 10:35 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely pants! They really flatter your slim figure. You did a great job on the alterations as the fit is perfect.
10/29/10 10:19 AM
Hilary said...
These look fantastic on you! I love the summer look outfit (cute sandals!)
10/29/10 10:14 AM
Peggy L said...
Wonderful review! The pants and fit are perfect. I love the ring you are wearing with them:) Marci's patterns are just FUN!
10/29/10 7:51 AM
marec said...
I love your pumpkin pants! Your review will be very helpful when I make up this pattern in the spring. Thanks for a very detailed review.
10/29/10 0:57 AM
Lori V said...
How fun, these pants are darling. The color is fabulous.
10/28/10 11:46 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't know how you managed to take a pattern that looks a little potato-sackish in the envelope and make these wonderful pants. You're right, the fit IS perfect and thank you for showing your pattern adjustments. It's SO helpful to see all of the scooping and adding. Pumpkin linen, it doesn't get any more fun than that!
10/28/10 9:33 PM
Christas said...
These look GREAT! I love the color too!
10/28/10 9:18 PM
kkkkaty said...
gosh, I really like those, and the color is great. I have made a different pair of Marcy's pants, but not this one, will have to look for the pattern. Nice work...
10/28/10 7:57 PM
EleanorSews said...
These are definitely funky and fun! You have a lovely fit as well ~ yes, you need to make another pair or two.
10/28/10 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Lutterloh XL-XXL #89 Pants

photo
by: PatCSM

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

More Info
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

More Info
Butterick 5679

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review