SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5522 (Misses' Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:chickenlips

About chickenlipsstar
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/10 8:54 AM
Last Updated:11/1/10 9:01 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR


Sewing Patterns: Upcycling
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heatherrique said... (2/5/11 11:28 AM) Reply
Snazzy-licious dress on you! Superb idea to use another dress pattern with the distinctively stylish sleeves.
Sarsez said... (11/1/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Well done. Looks fantastic and great solution to the "sack" problem. I love the sleeves but the dress shape has stopped me from buying the pattern too!
4u2cme said... (11/1/10 3:11 PM) Reply
I also thought that I would need more shaping. I like your idea.
snuzal said... (11/1/10 2:51 PM) Reply
I love these sleeves, what a great idea about changing the dress!!! Looks great on!
Nessa09 said... (11/1/10 12:32 PM) Reply
You're right! The sleeves are beautiful, and they look great the way that you substituted them!
michellep74 said... (11/1/10 12:07 PM) Reply
Very cute! I made this up and agree that the dress is shapeless and recommended substituting another dress pattern. It's great to see how that comes together.
Peacock Chic said... (11/1/10 10:56 AM) Reply
great idea with the substitute dress pattern. I too loved the sleeve design but no the sack look. Yours looks great so I may have to take your advice. First step though...I need to find that go to dress pattern :O)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

by: sacmabell

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details