SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 100492-1021 (Queen of Hearts)

Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrostarstarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 5:39 PM
Last Updated:11/9/10 7:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Combat conditions - I love that one Nancy! Got wounded a few times pinning the stiffening in the ruff.
11/11/10 1:51 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! very impressive... another reason to have a fabric stash... My DSIL calls anything done under pressure COMBAT conditions... usually in reference to last minute house/chores. You did Combat Costuming at the highest level!
11/10/10 8:31 AM
petro said...
I'd be looking fab if it was me mylittle elephant, but the model/partygal is my dd. Thanks everyone for all the positive comments, I did try to go with a simpler last minute idea Anne, but 'everyone will be going as a witch!'
11/9/10 12:51 PM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic costume! Love the makeup, too.
11/9/10 11:12 AM
mylittleelephant said...
You are looking fabulous! And did this in three days? Wow!
11/9/10 8:51 AM
colorkitten said...
That's lovely, and I can't believe how fast you put it together! Seriously impressed!
11/7/10 11:22 AM
AnneM said...
Geesh, if I get a last minute invitation I'm certainly not putting together a fancy looking outfit like that. Great job, very good for you on using what you had.
11/5/10 5:45 AM
ElizabethDee said...
this is fantastic! it has just the right mood, and your details are perfect. i love your makeup and the hairpieces. i bet lewis carroll would have adored your work!
11/1/10 5:19 PM
sgubler said...
How fun! I love this. It really looks fantastic.
11/1/10 10:39 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/31/10 6:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Cutting Line Designs 62612

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: devviePuu

Review