SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 100492-1021 (Queen of Hearts)

Viewed 189 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrostarstarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 5:39 PM
Last Updated:11/9/10 7:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/31/10 6:48 AM
sgubler said...
How fun! I love this. It really looks fantastic.
11/1/10 10:39 AM
ElizabethDee said...
this is fantastic! it has just the right mood, and your details are perfect. i love your makeup and the hairpieces. i bet lewis carroll would have adored your work!
11/1/10 5:19 PM
AnneM said...
Geesh, if I get a last minute invitation I'm certainly not putting together a fancy looking outfit like that. Great job, very good for you on using what you had.
11/5/10 5:45 AM
colorkitten said...
That's lovely, and I can't believe how fast you put it together! Seriously impressed!
11/7/10 11:22 AM
mylittleelephant said...
You are looking fabulous! And did this in three days? Wow!
11/9/10 8:51 AM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic costume! Love the makeup, too.
11/9/10 11:12 AM
petro said...
I'd be looking fab if it was me mylittle elephant, but the model/partygal is my dd. Thanks everyone for all the positive comments, I did try to go with a simpler last minute idea Anne, but 'everyone will be going as a witch!'
11/9/10 12:51 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! very impressive... another reason to have a fabric stash... My DSIL calls anything done under pressure COMBAT conditions... usually in reference to last minute house/chores. You did Combat Costuming at the highest level!
11/10/10 8:31 AM
petro said...
Combat conditions - I love that one Nancy! Got wounded a few times pinning the stiffening in the ruff.
11/11/10 1:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now