Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 100492-1021 (Queen of Hearts) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 189 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR
About petrostarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 5:39 PM
Last Updated:11/9/10 7:14 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/31/10 6:48 AM
sgubler said...
How fun! I love this. It really looks fantastic.
11/1/10 10:39 AM
ElizabethDee said...
this is fantastic! it has just the right mood, and your details are perfect. i love your makeup and the hairpieces. i bet lewis carroll would have adored your work!
11/1/10 5:19 PM
AnneM said...
Geesh, if I get a last minute invitation I'm certainly not putting together a fancy looking outfit like that. Great job, very good for you on using what you had.
11/5/10 5:45 AM
colorkitten said...
That's lovely, and I can't believe how fast you put it together! Seriously impressed!
11/7/10 11:22 AM
mylittleelephant said...
You are looking fabulous! And did this in three days? Wow!
11/9/10 8:51 AM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic costume! Love the makeup, too.
11/9/10 11:12 AM
petro said...
I'd be looking fab if it was me mylittle elephant, but the model/partygal is my dd. Thanks everyone for all the positive comments, I did try to go with a simpler last minute idea Anne, but 'everyone will be going as a witch!'
11/9/10 12:51 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! very impressive... another reason to have a fabric stash... My DSIL calls anything done under pressure COMBAT conditions... usually in reference to last minute house/chores. You did Combat Costuming at the highest level!
11/10/10 8:31 AM
petro said...
Combat conditions - I love that one Nancy! Got wounded a few times pinning the stiffening in the ruff.
11/11/10 1:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Schnittquelle 01-133
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/15/14
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197 Lydia
photo
Review by senaSews on 9/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us