SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 100492-1021 (Queen of Hearts)

Viewed 189 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrostarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/10 5:39 PM
Last Updated:11/9/10 7:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/31/10 6:48 AM
sgubler said...
How fun! I love this. It really looks fantastic.
11/1/10 10:39 AM
ElizabethDee said...
this is fantastic! it has just the right mood, and your details are perfect. i love your makeup and the hairpieces. i bet lewis carroll would have adored your work!
11/1/10 5:19 PM
AnneM said...
Geesh, if I get a last minute invitation I'm certainly not putting together a fancy looking outfit like that. Great job, very good for you on using what you had.
11/5/10 5:45 AM
colorkitten said...
That's lovely, and I can't believe how fast you put it together! Seriously impressed!
11/7/10 11:22 AM
mylittleelephant said...
You are looking fabulous! And did this in three days? Wow!
11/9/10 8:51 AM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic costume! Love the makeup, too.
11/9/10 11:12 AM
petro said...
I'd be looking fab if it was me mylittle elephant, but the model/partygal is my dd. Thanks everyone for all the positive comments, I did try to go with a simpler last minute idea Anne, but 'everyone will be going as a witch!'
11/9/10 12:51 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! very impressive... another reason to have a fabric stash... My DSIL calls anything done under pressure COMBAT conditions... usually in reference to last minute house/chores. You did Combat Costuming at the highest level!
11/10/10 8:31 AM
petro said...
Combat conditions - I love that one Nancy! Got wounded a few times pinning the stiffening in the ruff.
11/11/10 1:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now