Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Infinity Scarf (Infinity Scarf) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 544 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 227
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 9:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! I have been sewing scarves in a circle for quite a while, but I love this one with a twist and combination of fabrics. Thanks for your review. These would make nice Christmas gifts!
11/3/10 9:34 PM
MNBarb said...
This is just what I need. Thanks for the details and links so I can make my own. I wear scarves almost every day. I love your coordinating fabrics. You seem to have chosen the perfect drape for this pattern.
11/3/10 9:57 PM
Sharonspils said...
A wonderful use of your borders to have such a cute scarf and thank you for you great review.
11/3/10 10:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Excellent review! I like the fabrics you used for your Infinity scarf. Enjoy wearing it.
11/3/10 10:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely scarf and fabric. Thanks for the informative review. I am checking out the links.
11/4/10 0:27 AM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT idea. I've seen scarves like this in the catalogs and contemplated getting one, but as you said, they can be pretty pricey. I LOVE yours with the contrasting borders, and I'm thinking maybe I need one, too! It's so stylish and yet easy to wear ... a GREAT gift, too, as you say. :o)
11/4/10 0:38 AM
treefrog said...
Such beautiful fabric! It really jazzes up your top and is so versatile. Thanks for the review and I hope that you will post pictures of other versions that you make.
11/4/10 1:32 AM
JillyBe said...
I love & wear scarves & I REALLY love yours! I've glanced at infinity scarf tutes before, but now you've pushed me into the "definitely gonna do it" realm - thanks for the links!
11/4/10 1:38 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love it! I have some silk in my closet and will make one soon. Good review, thank you for the links too.
11/4/10 3:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
Ah - just the thing for keeping the desert wind and sand out of my neck. Thanks for the inspiration. I shall run up a couple of these.
11/4/10 6:54 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous!!! I love these kind of scarves - and yours is particularly lovely. Excellent review - and very timely with Christmas coming up!
11/4/10 8:00 AM
Catbird said...
The wardrobe item I love ALMOST as much as my jeans is scarves and I've had an itch to make an infinity scarf for quite a while now. Yours is fantastic and I love the links you added to this great review. As others have said, this is inspiring me to stop thinking about it and start sewing. Thank you!
11/4/10 9:30 AM
pterion said...
Very pretty scarf indeed! Thanks for the great review.
11/4/10 11:13 AM
Renren said...
Thank you for your comments, everyone--I really appreciate them! Please, please sew one of these infinity scarves because I think you will be amazed how easy they are to sew and how versatile they are to wear. Sew a chunky knit one for warmth, a sleek silk one to add sparkle to an outfit, just sew one and write a review to share it with PR! I'm pretty sure you will love your scarf! Thanks again for taking the time to read my review.
11/4/10 3:54 PM
jannw said...
just saw this..you did good! Its a beautiful scarf and an excellant review. I never would of thought of using borders like this
11/5/10 0:27 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your scarf is wonderful. Thank you for all the information and links as all was new to me.
11/5/10 7:18 AM
shesflipped said...
Thank you for a wonderful review with such inspiring and helpful links! as I was reading your review, and watching the links I was thinking of fabrics I have to make several of these! Now I want to sew again! Very inspiring! Thanks a TON!
11/6/10 8:47 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow! I love this and I have the perfect fabric to make one - or a version of one:)
11/17/10 5:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10 Bras
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 3/7/12
Read Review

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sachalsmom on 3/10/11
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us