SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Infinity Scarf (Infinity Scarf)

1 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! I have been sewing scarves in a circle for quite a while, but I love this one with a twist and combination of fabrics. Thanks for your review. These would make nice Christmas gifts!
11/3/10 9:34 PM
MNBarb said...
This is just what I need. Thanks for the details and links so I can make my own. I wear scarves almost every day. I love your coordinating fabrics. You seem to have chosen the perfect drape for this pattern.
11/3/10 9:57 PM
Sharonspils said...
A wonderful use of your borders to have such a cute scarf and thank you for you great review.
11/3/10 10:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Excellent review! I like the fabrics you used for your Infinity scarf. Enjoy wearing it.
11/3/10 10:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely scarf and fabric. Thanks for the informative review. I am checking out the links.
11/4/10 0:27 AM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT idea. I've seen scarves like this in the catalogs and contemplated getting one, but as you said, they can be pretty pricey. I LOVE yours with the contrasting borders, and I'm thinking maybe I need one, too! It's so stylish and yet easy to wear ... a GREAT gift, too, as you say. :o)
11/4/10 0:38 AM
treefrog said...
Such beautiful fabric! It really jazzes up your top and is so versatile. Thanks for the review and I hope that you will post pictures of other versions that you make.
11/4/10 1:32 AM
JillyBe said...
I love & wear scarves & I REALLY love yours! I've glanced at infinity scarf tutes before, but now you've pushed me into the "definitely gonna do it" realm - thanks for the links!
11/4/10 1:38 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love it! I have some silk in my closet and will make one soon. Good review, thank you for the links too.
11/4/10 3:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
Ah - just the thing for keeping the desert wind and sand out of my neck. Thanks for the inspiration. I shall run up a couple of these.
11/4/10 6:54 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous!!! I love these kind of scarves - and yours is particularly lovely. Excellent review - and very timely with Christmas coming up!
11/4/10 8:00 AM
Catbird said...
The wardrobe item I love ALMOST as much as my jeans is scarves and I've had an itch to make an infinity scarf for quite a while now. Yours is fantastic and I love the links you added to this great review. As others have said, this is inspiring me to stop thinking about it and start sewing. Thank you!
11/4/10 9:30 AM
pterion said...
Very pretty scarf indeed! Thanks for the great review.
11/4/10 11:13 AM
Renren said...
Thank you for your comments, everyone--I really appreciate them! Please, please sew one of these infinity scarves because I think you will be amazed how easy they are to sew and how versatile they are to wear. Sew a chunky knit one for warmth, a sleek silk one to add sparkle to an outfit, just sew one and write a review to share it with PR! I'm pretty sure you will love your scarf! Thanks again for taking the time to read my review.
11/4/10 3:54 PM
jannw said...
just saw this..you did good! Its a beautiful scarf and an excellant review. I never would of thought of using borders like this
11/5/10 0:27 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your scarf is wonderful. Thank you for all the information and links as all was new to me.
11/5/10 7:18 AM
shesflipped said...
Thank you for a wonderful review with such inspiring and helpful links! as I was reading your review, and watching the links I was thinking of fabrics I have to make several of these! Now I want to sew again! Very inspiring! Thanks a TON!
11/6/10 8:47 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow! I love this and I have the perfect fabric to make one - or a version of one:)
11/17/10 5:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5700

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7905

photo
by: emr

Review