SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Infinity Scarf (Infinity Scarf)

1 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:renren

About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 235 (patterns: 226)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 9:12 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Peggy L said... (11/17/10 5:03 PM) Reply
Wow! I love this and I have the perfect fabric to make one - or a version of one:)
shesflipped said... (11/6/10 8:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for a wonderful review with such inspiring and helpful links! as I was reading your review, and watching the links I was thinking of fabrics I have to make several of these! Now I want to sew again! Very inspiring! Thanks a TON!
mssewcrazy said... (11/5/10 7:18 AM) Reply
Your scarf is wonderful. Thank you for all the information and links as all was new to me.
jannw said... (11/5/10 0:27 AM) Reply
just saw did good! Its a beautiful scarf and an excellant review. I never would of thought of using borders like this
renren said... (11/4/10 3:54 PM) Reply
Thank you for your comments, everyone--I really appreciate them! Please, please sew one of these infinity scarves because I think you will be amazed how easy they are to sew and how versatile they are to wear. Sew a chunky knit one for warmth, a sleek silk one to add sparkle to an outfit, just sew one and write a review to share it with PR! I'm pretty sure you will love your scarf! Thanks again for taking the time to read my review.
pterion said... (11/4/10 11:13 AM) Reply
Very pretty scarf indeed! Thanks for the great review.
Catbird said... (11/4/10 9:30 AM) Reply
The wardrobe item I love ALMOST as much as my jeans is scarves and I've had an itch to make an infinity scarf for quite a while now. Yours is fantastic and I love the links you added to this great review. As others have said, this is inspiring me to stop thinking about it and start sewing. Thank you!
eugenia123 said... (11/4/10 8:00 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!!! I love these kind of scarves - and yours is particularly lovely. Excellent review - and very timely with Christmas coming up!
FreyaStark said... (11/4/10 6:54 AM) Reply
Ah - just the thing for keeping the desert wind and sand out of my neck. Thanks for the inspiration. I shall run up a couple of these.
Sigrid. said... (11/4/10 3:24 AM) Reply
Love it! I have some silk in my closet and will make one soon. Good review, thank you for the links too.
JillyBe said... (11/4/10 1:38 AM) Reply
I love & wear scarves & I REALLY love yours! I've glanced at infinity scarf tutes before, but now you've pushed me into the "definitely gonna do it" realm - thanks for the links!
treefrog said... (11/4/10 1:32 AM) Reply
Such beautiful fabric! It really jazzes up your top and is so versatile. Thanks for the review and I hope that you will post pictures of other versions that you make.
Annette1 said... (11/4/10 0:38 AM) Reply
What a GREAT idea. I've seen scarves like this in the catalogs and contemplated getting one, but as you said, they can be pretty pricey. I LOVE yours with the contrasting borders, and I'm thinking maybe I need one, too! It's so stylish and yet easy to wear ... a GREAT gift, too, as you say. :o)
Barbara V said... (11/4/10 0:27 AM) Reply
Lovely scarf and fabric. Thanks for the informative review. I am checking out the links.
Sew4Fun said... (11/3/10 10:34 PM) Reply
Excellent review! I like the fabrics you used for your Infinity scarf. Enjoy wearing it.
Sharonspils said... (11/3/10 10:33 PM) Reply
A wonderful use of your borders to have such a cute scarf and thank you for you great review.
MNBarb said... (11/3/10 9:57 PM) Reply
This is just what I need. Thanks for the details and links so I can make my own. I wear scarves almost every day. I love your coordinating fabrics. You seem to have chosen the perfect drape for this pattern.
Christas said... (11/3/10 9:34 PM) Reply
Cute! Cute! Cute! I have been sewing scarves in a circle for quite a while, but I love this one with a twist and combination of fabrics. Thanks for your review. These would make nice Christmas gifts!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1030

by: nicegirl

Vogue Patterns 1316

by: Lace threa...

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details