SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2449 (Women's crossover top)

81 more reviews
Viewed 2034 times 
Reviewed by:CindyK
photo

 
 
About CindyKstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:6/13/04 5:19 PM
Last Updated:6/13/04 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meredith P said...
This is such a beautiful color, and I'm sure that it feels great to wear (I love Jalie 2005).
6/23/04 6:16 PM
Jan B. said...
Thanks for your review. I too received this pattern over the weekend and was happy to see someone had reviewed it. I've got to get to my stash to see what fabric would be appropriate. Thank you also for the lycra tip.
6/14/04 1:26 PM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty color!
6/14/04 10:21 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I got my copy of this pattern last week, and skimmed through the instructions. I agree with you re: modifying the band so that it goes around the back neck, too. My first thought was "gotta change this". But your version looks wonderful, and maybe I'll leave it alone for the first try. After all, what would RTW do?
6/14/04 6:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am considering ordering this pattern. It looks good on model which does not mean it will look good on me, a much older person. Your review is helpful.
6/14/04 5:58 AM
Josephine Mary said...
It looks great - thanks for this review. I now have this pattern coming in the mail and can't wait to try it. I hope it also works for A cups!
6/13/04 11:13 PM
Deepika said...
what a lovely top. I have this pattern and can't wait to try mine after reading your review. I especially like the band on the neckline. Thanks for the tip on using foldover elastic on the neckline. Great idea. I will try to make my band in one piece or maybe join it at the back.
6/13/04 9:17 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for the review. I've never tried Jalie before, and I've got this coming in the mail. Your top is very pretty.
6/13/04 7:35 PM
drsue said...
Very lovely. I'm trying to avoid buying more Jaile patterns but I may have to relent.
6/13/04 7:19 PM
CindyK said...
I didn't do any bust adjustments (I'm just about a B). I thought I might need something to attach the layers, but it didn't gap that much on me when I wore it. I think making the edging a little more snug will help with that.
6/13/04 6:26 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
WOW! Nice lookign top. Did you have to do any bust adjustments? How is the gape factor on this top?
6/13/04 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 4745

photo
by: JTink

Review
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info