SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8382 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:MilongueraThreads
photo

 
 
About MilongueraThreadsstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/11 10:42 PM
Last Updated:1/26/11 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
I would love to see a photo of your dress.
11/5/10 12:39 PM
mm said...
Great summer dress.
1/26/11 11:02 PM
britgirl58 said...
The link isn't working.
1/27/11 0:35 AM
MilongueraThreads said...
Sorry - try it now.
1/27/11 1:39 AM
mollyshark said...
Love the style. A little concerned about lining in a summer dress. Texas is, umm, warm. Is it just the bodice lined or the whole dress? Love your fabric.
1/27/11 5:45 AM
mollyshark said...
Love the style. A little concerned about lining in a summer dress. Texas is, umm, warm. Is it just the bodice lined or the whole dress? Love your fabric.
1/27/11 5:45 AM
Kayabunga said...
Very, very cute ... you should definitely make it again! Nice job.
1/27/11 6:45 AM
lmb09 said...
Love this dress...It's now on my list for this summer!
1/27/11 10:58 AM
MilongueraThreads said...
Thank you all for the positive comments! :) Molly, it's a thin cotton batiste, so I think two layers would be fine even in Texas summer. You don't have to line the skirt if you have an opaque-enough fabric. The bodice only is lined if you just follow the directions on the envelope.
1/27/11 11:12 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fun dress! Love the print (and you are right, batiste must be lined--even in hot climates you can't go around showing your goods!).
1/27/11 3:20 PM
layla said...
What a great fabric. Perfect!
1/31/11 3:59 PM
JETrinity said...
I've sewed this dress and also love it. It looks good in a print. I am glad the front dart is not too low. You're dress looks so nice.
2/19/11 11:56 AM
JanElise said...
Thanks for the review. I am about to cut out this dress and it was helpful. I really like your finished dress.
4/19/11 8:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now