SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8382 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:MilongueraThreads
photo

 
 
About MilongueraThreadsstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/11 10:42 PM
Last Updated:1/26/11 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanElise said...
Thanks for the review. I am about to cut out this dress and it was helpful. I really like your finished dress.
4/19/11 8:33 AM
JETrinity said...
I've sewed this dress and also love it. It looks good in a print. I am glad the front dart is not too low. You're dress looks so nice.
2/19/11 11:56 AM
layla said...
What a great fabric. Perfect!
1/31/11 3:59 PM
nicegirl said...
What a fun dress! Love the print (and you are right, batiste must be lined--even in hot climates you can't go around showing your goods!).
1/27/11 3:20 PM
MilongueraThreads said...
Thank you all for the positive comments! :) Molly, it's a thin cotton batiste, so I think two layers would be fine even in Texas summer. You don't have to line the skirt if you have an opaque-enough fabric. The bodice only is lined if you just follow the directions on the envelope.
1/27/11 11:12 AM
lmb09 said...
Love this dress...It's now on my list for this summer!
1/27/11 10:58 AM
Kayabunga said...
Very, very cute ... you should definitely make it again! Nice job.
1/27/11 6:45 AM
mollyshark said...
Love the style. A little concerned about lining in a summer dress. Texas is, umm, warm. Is it just the bodice lined or the whole dress? Love your fabric.
1/27/11 5:45 AM
mollyshark said...
Love the style. A little concerned about lining in a summer dress. Texas is, umm, warm. Is it just the bodice lined or the whole dress? Love your fabric.
1/27/11 5:45 AM
MilongueraThreads said...
Sorry - try it now.
1/27/11 1:39 AM
britgirl58 said...
The link isn't working.
1/27/11 0:35 AM
mm said...
Great summer dress.
1/26/11 11:02 PM
waltzqueen said...
I would love to see a photo of your dress.
11/5/10 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info