SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 507 (polar jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:Ericaeli

About Ericaelistar
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Favored by: 10 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 3:42 PM
Last Updated:11/7/10 4:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ericaeli said... (11/8/10 9:21 AM) Reply
Thank you for the nice comments. o3b, I could probably taper the sides a bit if I were to make this pattern specificallly for me.
o3b said... (11/8/10 4:17 AM) Reply
P.S. Can you taper in the side seams a bit to make it less boxy for you?
o3b said... (11/8/10 4:16 AM) Reply
You wrote about a lot of helpful info. The jacket looks great and is just the style that my 5'8" DH also likes. Thanks for the info on the length, b/c I would not have guessed that, either.
mhk3boys said... (11/7/10 8:34 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks RTW! Great job!
newmama said... (11/7/10 7:51 PM) Reply
Your review is so helpful and I love the details that you added to the jacket. The yoke and inside pockets are great, and you did a wonderful job embroidering the boot and backpack!
JillyBe said... (11/7/10 7:06 PM) Reply
I agree, what a lucky hubby! This is so inspiring; I really need to replace my old fleece outerwear - I need to look into Green Pepper patterns. Thanks for a great review!
Yarndiva said... (11/7/10 6:47 PM) Reply
Excellent review, thanks
Annette1 said... (11/7/10 5:56 PM) Reply
Oooo, LUCKY husband to have this WARM and COZY, EXPERTLY-TAILORED jacket. I know he's going to enjoy wearing this so much, and will think of you each time he wears it. :o)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

StyleArc Rowe's Tunic

by: lah119

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details