SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 507 (polar jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 3:42 PM
Last Updated:11/7/10 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oooo, LUCKY husband to have this WARM and COZY, EXPERTLY-TAILORED jacket. I know he's going to enjoy wearing this so much, and will think of you each time he wears it. :o)
11/7/10 5:56 PM
Yarndiva said...
Excellent review, thanks
11/7/10 6:47 PM
JillyBe said...
I agree, what a lucky hubby! This is so inspiring; I really need to replace my old fleece outerwear - I need to look into Green Pepper patterns. Thanks for a great review!
11/7/10 7:06 PM
newmama said...
Your review is so helpful and I love the details that you added to the jacket. The yoke and inside pockets are great, and you did a wonderful job embroidering the boot and backpack!
11/7/10 7:51 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your jacket looks RTW! Great job!
11/7/10 8:34 PM
o3b said...
You wrote about a lot of helpful info. The jacket looks great and is just the style that my 5'8" DH also likes. Thanks for the info on the length, b/c I would not have guessed that, either.
11/8/10 4:16 AM
o3b said...
P.S. Can you taper in the side seams a bit to make it less boxy for you?
11/8/10 4:17 AM
Ericaeli said...
Thank you for the nice comments. o3b, I could probably taper the sides a bit if I were to make this pattern specificallly for me.
11/8/10 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
KnipMode Magazine 07-2010-3

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now