SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2796 (Skort and Shorts)

29 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 2:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
What a fantastic running outfit! It looks totally professional and incredibly comfortable. You will be working out in high style. Hope you have good luck with Spandex World. I shopped there often when I lived in the city and loved it. They're friendly & helpful.
11/9/10 9:14 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice outfit. I work out 4 times a week and I getting bored by my outfit. Got to make something new like you did. Very pretty.
11/9/10 11:21 AM
marec said...
I want these :-)
11/9/10 1:03 AM
treefrog said...
Looks great. I'm going to have to get this pattern
11/8/10 3:32 PM
Raye Ann said...
yours looks great! i have made it a couple of times, but not reviewed it. I wasn't completely happy with mine, but it was mostly a fabric issue. you definitely need fabric with the required stretch!
11/8/10 2:29 PM
Mushywear said...
Thanks all. DorothyK the fabric came from fabric.com. The print wasw $4.98/yd and the black was $3.98/yd. Not sure if they have either anymore. I hope they do if you are interested! I am going to try some fabric from Spandex World. Haven't ordered from them yet, but they have lots of great prints and I'm guessing the fabric may be a bit more elastic-like.
11/8/10 12:44 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is really, really nice!! I have this pattern and have not made it yet, so your review is very timeley! Thank you, great work!
11/8/10 12:15 PM
persevering said...
What an inspiring review and blog posting! Thank you Mushy.
11/8/10 11:09 AM
DorothyK said...
I love it. Where did you get your fabric?
11/8/10 10:23 AM
Ericaeli said...
These are great!
11/8/10 9:14 AM
MNBarb said...
Love it!
11/8/10 9:05 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute as! I love this pattern too and yours looks fab with that top!
11/8/10 6:16 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great! I've had this pattern in my stash but it's only hot enough to warrant running with bare legs for about two weeks a year so I've yet to make them! Thanks for the elastic tip, too.
11/8/10 6:15 AM
jilly cooper said...
love both of these patterns you made up :) have to get this pattern.
11/8/10 3:34 AM
Mazzygirl said...
fantastic outfit!
11/8/10 2:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

You Can Make This Carla C Portrait Peasant

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info