Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2796 (Skort and Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 507 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 2:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
fantastic outfit!
11/8/10 2:55 AM
jilly cooper said...
love both of these patterns you made up :) have to get this pattern.
11/8/10 3:34 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great! I've had this pattern in my stash but it's only hot enough to warrant running with bare legs for about two weeks a year so I've yet to make them! Thanks for the elastic tip, too.
11/8/10 6:15 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute as! I love this pattern too and yours looks fab with that top!
11/8/10 6:16 AM
MNBarb said...
Love it!
11/8/10 9:05 AM
Ericaeli said...
These are great!
11/8/10 9:14 AM
DorothyK said...
I love it. Where did you get your fabric?
11/8/10 10:23 AM
persevering said...
What an inspiring review and blog posting! Thank you Mushy.
11/8/10 11:09 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is really, really nice!! I have this pattern and have not made it yet, so your review is very timeley! Thank you, great work!
11/8/10 12:15 PM
Mushywear said...
Thanks all. DorothyK the fabric came from fabric.com. The print wasw $4.98/yd and the black was $3.98/yd. Not sure if they have either anymore. I hope they do if you are interested! I am going to try some fabric from Spandex World. Haven't ordered from them yet, but they have lots of great prints and I'm guessing the fabric may be a bit more elastic-like.
11/8/10 12:44 PM
Raye Ann said...
yours looks great! i have made it a couple of times, but not reviewed it. I wasn't completely happy with mine, but it was mostly a fabric issue. you definitely need fabric with the required stretch!
11/8/10 2:29 PM
treefrog said...
Looks great. I'm going to have to get this pattern
11/8/10 3:32 PM
marec said...
I want these :-)
11/9/10 1:03 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice outfit. I work out 4 times a week and I getting bored by my outfit. Got to make something new like you did. Very pretty.
11/9/10 11:21 AM
Catbird said...
What a fantastic running outfit! It looks totally professional and incredibly comfortable. You will be working out in high style. Hope you have good luck with Spandex World. I shopped there often when I lived in the city and loved it. They're friendly & helpful.
11/9/10 9:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2008-108:Blouse Blouse
photo
Review by CatMukai on 3/20/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4760
photo
Review by smarttart on 9/26/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us