Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1013 (Crepe wrap dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 937 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 8:07 PM
Last Updated:11/8/10 8:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
That looks lovely! Fabric, fit and WOW - you look fabulous! :)
11/8/10 8:24 PM
michellep74 said...
This is gorgeous and so cute and flattering on you! Love it!
11/8/10 8:33 PM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! What a pretty dress. I can't wait to make this dress myself.
11/8/10 9:07 PM
barebear said...
Excellent! I love your fabric choice. :)
11/8/10 9:18 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is just darn gorgeous! I've been waiting to see some reviews of this. I might just have to get it =)
11/8/10 9:18 PM
marec said...
You look wonderful and the dress if a perfect fit. Lovely.
11/9/10 0:58 AM
Fluffy bunny said...
This dress is so flattering on you and is really pretty. I think I might well have to get the pattern myself!
11/9/10 4:03 AM
Auntchelle said...
I love your version of Crepe. You are so right. It is very flattering for curvy girls. I wondered about that but I have signed up (pattern on it's way) for Gertie's Sew-Along.
11/9/10 4:29 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This look fantastic on you! Great job and thanks for the review!
11/9/10 7:17 AM
IZJ said...
Love it! Have been looking at this pattern. I'm def. going to buy it. It looks great!
11/9/10 9:01 AM
JEF said...
Super cute!! Looks great!
11/9/10 10:02 AM
msmull3562 said...
Love the dress. I also love the pattern. I bought it as soon as I saw it on Colette's website but haven't made yet. I can't wait to make my own.
11/9/10 2:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, this is DARLING! LOVE the wide contrasting midrif. :o)
11/9/10 11:26 PM
Terri A said...
I am making this dress soon! Thanks for the great review!
11/19/10 2:53 PM
KathySews said...
very pretty. I love this pattern line and this is another hit
11/19/10 8:05 PM
marec said...
Wow, how did I miss this? Beautiful lines, great midriff and gorgeous fabric. Nice dress!
11/29/10 1:44 AM
Poifect said...
Thanks for the review and photo! I love the dress and was not sure how it would look on a curvy figure! Love it!
12/9/10 4:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 2561 Men's Shirts
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 7/6/04
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2253
photo
Review by couturemom on 5/8/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us