SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 (Crepe wrap dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 951 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 8:07 PM
Last Updated:11/8/10 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Poifect said...
Thanks for the review and photo! I love the dress and was not sure how it would look on a curvy figure! Love it!
12/9/10 4:08 PM
marec said...
Wow, how did I miss this? Beautiful lines, great midriff and gorgeous fabric. Nice dress!
11/29/10 1:44 AM
KathySews said...
very pretty. I love this pattern line and this is another hit
11/19/10 8:05 PM
Terri A said...
I am making this dress soon! Thanks for the great review!
11/19/10 2:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, this is DARLING! LOVE the wide contrasting midrif. :o)
11/9/10 11:26 PM
msmull3562 said...
Love the dress. I also love the pattern. I bought it as soon as I saw it on Colette's website but haven't made yet. I can't wait to make my own.
11/9/10 2:58 PM
JEF said...
Super cute!! Looks great!
11/9/10 10:02 AM
IZJ said...
Love it! Have been looking at this pattern. I'm def. going to buy it. It looks great!
11/9/10 9:01 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This look fantastic on you! Great job and thanks for the review!
11/9/10 7:17 AM
Auntchelle said...
I love your version of Crepe. You are so right. It is very flattering for curvy girls. I wondered about that but I have signed up (pattern on it's way) for Gertie's Sew-Along.
11/9/10 4:29 AM
Fluffy bunny said...
This dress is so flattering on you and is really pretty. I think I might well have to get the pattern myself!
11/9/10 4:03 AM
marec said...
You look wonderful and the dress if a perfect fit. Lovely.
11/9/10 0:58 AM
ClaireEmily said...
That is just darn gorgeous! I've been waiting to see some reviews of this. I might just have to get it =)
11/8/10 9:18 PM
barebear said...
Excellent! I love your fabric choice. :)
11/8/10 9:18 PM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! What a pretty dress. I can't wait to make this dress myself.
11/8/10 9:07 PM
michellep74 said...
This is gorgeous and so cute and flattering on you! Love it!
11/8/10 8:33 PM
Mufffet said...
That looks lovely! Fabric, fit and WOW - you look fabulous! :)
11/8/10 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
brerrabbit.com LD-5-PTD-1

photo
by: RachelSton...

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info