SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 (Crepe wrap dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 947 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 8:07 PM
Last Updated:11/8/10 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
That looks lovely! Fabric, fit and WOW - you look fabulous! :)
11/8/10 8:24 PM
michellep74 said...
This is gorgeous and so cute and flattering on you! Love it!
11/8/10 8:33 PM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! What a pretty dress. I can't wait to make this dress myself.
11/8/10 9:07 PM
barebear said...
Excellent! I love your fabric choice. :)
11/8/10 9:18 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is just darn gorgeous! I've been waiting to see some reviews of this. I might just have to get it =)
11/8/10 9:18 PM
marec said...
You look wonderful and the dress if a perfect fit. Lovely.
11/9/10 0:58 AM
Fluffy bunny said...
This dress is so flattering on you and is really pretty. I think I might well have to get the pattern myself!
11/9/10 4:03 AM
Auntchelle said...
I love your version of Crepe. You are so right. It is very flattering for curvy girls. I wondered about that but I have signed up (pattern on it's way) for Gertie's Sew-Along.
11/9/10 4:29 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This look fantastic on you! Great job and thanks for the review!
11/9/10 7:17 AM
IZJ said...
Love it! Have been looking at this pattern. I'm def. going to buy it. It looks great!
11/9/10 9:01 AM
JEF said...
Super cute!! Looks great!
11/9/10 10:02 AM
msmull3562 said...
Love the dress. I also love the pattern. I bought it as soon as I saw it on Colette's website but haven't made yet. I can't wait to make my own.
11/9/10 2:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, this is DARLING! LOVE the wide contrasting midrif. :o)
11/9/10 11:26 PM
Terri A said...
I am making this dress soon! Thanks for the great review!
11/19/10 2:53 PM
KathySews said...
very pretty. I love this pattern line and this is another hit
11/19/10 8:05 PM
marec said...
Wow, how did I miss this? Beautiful lines, great midriff and gorgeous fabric. Nice dress!
11/29/10 1:44 AM
Poifect said...
Thanks for the review and photo! I love the dress and was not sure how it would look on a curvy figure! Love it!
12/9/10 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used AT234

photo
by: kimandmush

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: tigergirl

Review