SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 (Crepe wrap dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 951 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 8:07 PM
Last Updated:11/8/10 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Poifect said...
Thanks for the review and photo! I love the dress and was not sure how it would look on a curvy figure! Love it!
12/9/10 4:08 PM
marec said...
Wow, how did I miss this? Beautiful lines, great midriff and gorgeous fabric. Nice dress!
11/29/10 1:44 AM
KathySews said...
very pretty. I love this pattern line and this is another hit
11/19/10 8:05 PM
Terri A said...
I am making this dress soon! Thanks for the great review!
11/19/10 2:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, this is DARLING! LOVE the wide contrasting midrif. :o)
11/9/10 11:26 PM
msmull3562 said...
Love the dress. I also love the pattern. I bought it as soon as I saw it on Colette's website but haven't made yet. I can't wait to make my own.
11/9/10 2:58 PM
JEF said...
Super cute!! Looks great!
11/9/10 10:02 AM
IZJ said...
Love it! Have been looking at this pattern. I'm def. going to buy it. It looks great!
11/9/10 9:01 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This look fantastic on you! Great job and thanks for the review!
11/9/10 7:17 AM
Auntchelle said...
I love your version of Crepe. You are so right. It is very flattering for curvy girls. I wondered about that but I have signed up (pattern on it's way) for Gertie's Sew-Along.
11/9/10 4:29 AM
Fluffy bunny said...
This dress is so flattering on you and is really pretty. I think I might well have to get the pattern myself!
11/9/10 4:03 AM
marec said...
You look wonderful and the dress if a perfect fit. Lovely.
11/9/10 0:58 AM
ClaireEmily said...
That is just darn gorgeous! I've been waiting to see some reviews of this. I might just have to get it =)
11/8/10 9:18 PM
barebear said...
Excellent! I love your fabric choice. :)
11/8/10 9:18 PM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! What a pretty dress. I can't wait to make this dress myself.
11/8/10 9:07 PM
michellep74 said...
This is gorgeous and so cute and flattering on you! Love it!
11/8/10 8:33 PM
Mufffet said...
That looks lovely! Fabric, fit and WOW - you look fabulous! :)
11/8/10 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now