Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1214 (Misses' Top, Belt And Leggings)

5 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said... (9/26/11 2:24 PM) Reply
I like it! I impulse-bought the pattern because my husband loved it. I had decided to go with out the 'mud flaps' before reading your review but I think I will put them in. Hey, I have a seam ripper if I change my mind;)
Patchoulie said... (5/28/11 12:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing! Unfortunately I am not able to see the pics, something must be wrong with my computer (it's a new Mac!) and the pics are just too tiny to see. Dang!
AnneMarie60 said... (11/29/10 3:32 PM) Reply
Great color -- love the belt treatments you created, too. The back seaming is very flattering. This top's a winner with or without the flaps!
Phasionz by M said... (11/10/10 10:28 AM) Reply
I made this also...with the 'mud flaps'! great job!
Heatherrique said... (11/10/10 8:15 AM) Reply
Nice looking top!
msmull3562 said... (11/9/10 2:48 PM) Reply
I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern. When I looked at it I had already decided to go without the "mudflaps". Great job. Now I can't wait to make my own.
Erica B. said... (11/9/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Cute. After I finish a pair of pants that are on my table, I plan to make this next... with the "mudflaps"!
nicegirl said... (11/9/10 11:15 AM) Reply
Fantastic top--I love the tailored silhouette with the unexpected sleevelessness.
Aroura said... (11/9/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Great looking top! I agree, the removal of those "mud flaps" makes it more versatile.
annie11 said... (11/9/10 9:39 AM) Reply
Your version looks great! I just made this with the mudflaps, and I'm thinking about removing them. Did you also use a longer length of elastic in the back?
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/9/10 8:47 AM) Reply
Very very nice! Generous folks abound...I love both belting options!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

EvaDress B30-7816

photo
by: XandraReyn...

Review
Butterick 4497

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details