SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1214 (Misses' Top, Belt And Leggings)

5 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said...
I like it! I impulse-bought the pattern because my husband loved it. I had decided to go with out the 'mud flaps' before reading your review but I think I will put them in. Hey, I have a seam ripper if I change my mind;)
9/26/11 2:24 PM
Patchoulie said...
Thanks for sharing! Unfortunately I am not able to see the pics, something must be wrong with my computer (it's a new Mac!) and the pics are just too tiny to see. Dang!
5/28/11 12:24 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great color -- love the belt treatments you created, too. The back seaming is very flattering. This top's a winner with or without the flaps!
11/29/10 3:32 PM
Phasionz by M said...
I made this also...with the 'mud flaps'! great job!
11/10/10 10:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nice looking top!
11/10/10 8:15 AM
msmull3562 said...
I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern. When I looked at it I had already decided to go without the "mudflaps". Great job. Now I can't wait to make my own.
11/9/10 2:48 PM
Erica B. said...
Cute. After I finish a pair of pants that are on my table, I plan to make this next... with the "mudflaps"!
11/9/10 12:21 PM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic top--I love the tailored silhouette with the unexpected sleevelessness.
11/9/10 11:15 AM
Aroura said...
Great looking top! I agree, the removal of those "mud flaps" makes it more versatile.
11/9/10 10:56 AM
annie11 said...
Your version looks great! I just made this with the mudflaps, and I'm thinking about removing them. Did you also use a longer length of elastic in the back?
11/9/10 9:39 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very very nice! Generous folks abound...I love both belting options!
11/9/10 8:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3818

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review