SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1861 (Karl Lagerfeld Coordinates)

Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellyt said...
Stunning! This blouse is gorgeous. Love the details and charm.
11/13/10 2:30 AM
janet said...
What a BEAUTIFUL, LUXURIOUS blouse! VERY classy!
11/12/10 8:21 PM
AuntieShel said...
That is a stunning blouse!! Well done!
11/11/10 11:12 AM
petro said...
I love this blouse. Just about everything about it.
11/11/10 8:58 AM
Shona said...
I loved your comment about fitting! I did the bulk of my sewing in the 80s as well and have experienced some frustration also in more fitted details (and our bodies change a bit too...) . Absolutely gorgeous blouse.
11/10/10 7:32 PM
Sarsez said...
Really beautiful. As someone esle mentioned, not everything from the 80's sucked. I love how you mentioned in your blog that everything you make has errors in it. Mine too! I'm learning to love the mistakes as much as the perfection.....
11/10/10 6:56 PM
moushka said...
Really beautiful blouse that looks stunning on you. Well worth the time and effort it to; the finishing is impeccable. You look very elegant wearing it.
11/10/10 6:32 PM
Marge99 said...
I like your blouse very much! Beautiful pattern.
11/10/10 2:28 PM
ggf2005 said...
excellent!!!!
11/10/10 1:01 PM
JillyBe said...
Oops - guess my thumb hiccuped & I double posted, sorry!
11/10/10 12:52 PM
JillyBe said...
Wow wow wow! Absolutely stunning - and gorgeous on you!
11/10/10 12:51 PM
lesliez said...
I love the designer patterns from the 80s. They were full of interesting details. This blouse is unique and beautiful. It looks gorgeous on you.
11/10/10 12:34 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
PROOF POSITIVE not all fashions from the 80's deserve laughs! Beautiful! Fun review too!
11/10/10 8:20 AM
Lynz said...
Wow, that's lovely.
11/10/10 4:38 AM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic pattern. You made a very elegant blouse that really looks current. Lovely work.
11/10/10 0:11 AM
Christas said...
Your blouse has such pretty details. I would have never thought that the pattern was from the eighties! You have made one very stylish and lovely blouse ..... beautiful sewing!
11/9/10 11:57 PM
Athene said...
A very lovely and elegant blouse.
11/9/10 11:48 PM
marec said...
This is an amazing blouse-it looks gorgeous on you. I love the button details and from a distance, they appear to be a necklace. Thanks for reviewing a lovely "old" pattern.
11/9/10 8:41 PM
jilly cooper said...
wow - I have lots of 80's patterns and your's is an inspiration for me to re-look at them. love your blouse.
11/9/10 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5815

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Other Organized Office Bag

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review