SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1861 (Karl Lagerfeld Coordinates)

Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
wow - I have lots of 80's patterns and your's is an inspiration for me to re-look at them. love your blouse.
11/9/10 8:34 PM
marec said...
This is an amazing blouse-it looks gorgeous on you. I love the button details and from a distance, they appear to be a necklace. Thanks for reviewing a lovely "old" pattern.
11/9/10 8:41 PM
Athene said...
A very lovely and elegant blouse.
11/9/10 11:48 PM
Christas said...
Your blouse has such pretty details. I would have never thought that the pattern was from the eighties! You have made one very stylish and lovely blouse ..... beautiful sewing!
11/9/10 11:57 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic pattern. You made a very elegant blouse that really looks current. Lovely work.
11/10/10 0:11 AM
Lynz said...
Wow, that's lovely.
11/10/10 4:38 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
PROOF POSITIVE not all fashions from the 80's deserve laughs! Beautiful! Fun review too!
11/10/10 8:20 AM
lesliez said...
I love the designer patterns from the 80s. They were full of interesting details. This blouse is unique and beautiful. It looks gorgeous on you.
11/10/10 12:34 PM
JillyBe said...
Wow wow wow! Absolutely stunning - and gorgeous on you!
11/10/10 12:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Oops - guess my thumb hiccuped & I double posted, sorry!
11/10/10 12:52 PM
ggf2005 said...
excellent!!!!
11/10/10 1:01 PM
Marge99 said...
I like your blouse very much! Beautiful pattern.
11/10/10 2:28 PM
moushka said...
Really beautiful blouse that looks stunning on you. Well worth the time and effort it to; the finishing is impeccable. You look very elegant wearing it.
11/10/10 6:32 PM
Sarsez said...
Really beautiful. As someone esle mentioned, not everything from the 80's sucked. I love how you mentioned in your blog that everything you make has errors in it. Mine too! I'm learning to love the mistakes as much as the perfection.....
11/10/10 6:56 PM
Shona said...
I loved your comment about fitting! I did the bulk of my sewing in the 80s as well and have experienced some frustration also in more fitted details (and our bodies change a bit too...) . Absolutely gorgeous blouse.
11/10/10 7:32 PM
petro said...
I love this blouse. Just about everything about it.
11/11/10 8:58 AM
AuntieShel said...
That is a stunning blouse!! Well done!
11/11/10 11:12 AM
janet said...
What a BEAUTIFUL, LUXURIOUS blouse! VERY classy!
11/12/10 8:21 PM
kellyt said...
Stunning! This blouse is gorgeous. Love the details and charm.
11/13/10 2:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Megan Nielsen MN1002

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now