SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Verona Jacket and Coat (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 10:11 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Distinctive Sewing Supplies said... (3/15/14 8:47 AM) Reply
I was wondering whether or not to make this pattern but your reviews have clinched it. I think the pockets are too high on the coat and the cropped jacket and cropped sleeves look out of proportion. Thank you for the reviews.
blue mooney said... (11/12/10 8:16 AM) Reply
Love this! Coordinating the facing and button is a wonderful touch. Classy looking vest.
Karendee said... (11/11/10 12:48 PM) Reply
Beautiful vest and extremely well executed. I love the inside and button/closing detail as much as the public side of this vest. Beautifully made.
grey ann said... (11/11/10 9:10 AM) Reply
Martha, I love your thorough reviews, even tho' we are NOT the same body type. Your tips and techniques are very helpful. Great adaptation of this pattern to make a vest. Love the b&w trim details. It's very becoming on you.
Fran S said... (11/11/10 8:42 AM) Reply
Martha, this is lovely. I liked this pattern as soon as it came out but this is the first time I've seen it made up. Thank you! I absolutely love your contrast facing. You should wear it at least part open just to show it off!
Rustybobn said... (11/11/10 8:22 AM) Reply
That's gorgeous, Martha!
Peggy L said... (11/11/10 6:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I love the vest on you and the contrast facings.
Margie T said... (11/11/10 0:11 AM) Reply
I love your vest. It really suits you.
pterion said... (11/10/10 11:06 PM) Reply
Beautifully done, inside and out. Red and black are one of my favorite color combos and this vest is very striking.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/10/10 10:12 PM) Reply
Wonderful! I so enjoyed reading about your construction methods and about the notions/tools you used to achieve excellent results on this project. Love the quilting! Looks beautiful on you.
DorothyK said... (11/10/10 5:29 PM) Reply
I like it. I think it's great as a vest. I like your choice of fabrics. Looking forward to seeing the coat.
Barbara V said... (11/10/10 4:58 PM) Reply
Your vest is a wonderful creation using the Verona Jacket pattern. So nice looking with the addition of the black/white element. Very clever.
Annette1 said... (11/10/10 4:46 PM) Reply
GREAT review, and your designer vest is such a welcome splash of color as we make our way into the fall/winter season. I particularly like your black/white checked lining and the black/white button (and loop closure). SO pretty!
marec said... (11/10/10 1:29 PM) Reply
That is beautiful on you Martha! I love the red/black combo and the checks are very sporty. This is a SW pattern I may try when I am over my trauma from the last 2 attempts :-)
Aixoise said... (11/10/10 11:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful work. Your fabric combo is lovely. Great idea to make the vest version; I'm looking forward to seeing your jacket/coat version. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
Elemenopeo said... (11/10/10 11:09 AM) Reply
Very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2315

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review