Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Verona Jacket and Coat (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 547 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 10:11 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice.
11/10/10 11:09 AM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful work. Your fabric combo is lovely. Great idea to make the vest version; I'm looking forward to seeing your jacket/coat version. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
11/10/10 11:55 AM
marec said...
That is beautiful on you Martha! I love the red/black combo and the checks are very sporty. This is a SW pattern I may try when I am over my trauma from the last 2 attempts :-)
11/10/10 1:29 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, and your designer vest is such a welcome splash of color as we make our way into the fall/winter season. I particularly like your black/white checked lining and the black/white button (and loop closure). SO pretty!
11/10/10 4:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Your vest is a wonderful creation using the Verona Jacket pattern. So nice looking with the addition of the black/white element. Very clever.
11/10/10 4:58 PM
DorothyK said...
I like it. I think it's great as a vest. I like your choice of fabrics. Looking forward to seeing the coat.
11/10/10 5:29 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful! I so enjoyed reading about your construction methods and about the notions/tools you used to achieve excellent results on this project. Love the quilting! Looks beautiful on you.
11/10/10 10:12 PM
pterion said...
Beautifully done, inside and out. Red and black are one of my favorite color combos and this vest is very striking.
11/10/10 11:06 PM
Margie T said...
I love your vest. It really suits you.
11/11/10 0:11 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful! I love the vest on you and the contrast facings.
11/11/10 6:59 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's gorgeous, Martha!
11/11/10 8:22 AM
Fran S said...
Martha, this is lovely. I liked this pattern as soon as it came out but this is the first time I've seen it made up. Thank you! I absolutely love your contrast facing. You should wear it at least part open just to show it off!
11/11/10 8:42 AM
grey ann said...
Martha, I love your thorough reviews, even tho' we are NOT the same body type. Your tips and techniques are very helpful. Great adaptation of this pattern to make a vest. Love the b&w trim details. It's very becoming on you.
11/11/10 9:10 AM
Karendee said...
Beautiful vest and extremely well executed. I love the inside and button/closing detail as much as the public side of this vest. Beautifully made.
11/11/10 12:48 PM
blue mooney said...
Love this! Coordinating the facing and button is a wonderful touch. Classy looking vest.
11/12/10 8:16 AM
Distinctive Sewing Supplies said...
I was wondering whether or not to make this pattern but your reviews have clinched it. I think the pockets are too high on the coat and the cropped jacket and cropped sleeves look out of proportion. Thank you for the reviews.
3/15/14 8:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 5860 Palmer/Pletsch
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 6/22/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Farbenmix Kim Pants Kim Pants
photo
Review by morzel on 1/4/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us