SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5328 

17 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:sarahd27
photo

 
 
About sarahd27star
TX USA
Member since: 6/17/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/10 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss33 said...
Very cute top! I like your fabric choice!
11/13/10 10:03 AM
clio59 said...
One of the best tops I've seen in ages. It's gorgeous.
11/13/10 5:47 AM
LynnG said...
Very cute top.
11/12/10 11:03 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute top and great fabric choice!
11/12/10 7:17 AM
lamstu said...
I also cut 1-2 sizes smaller in back than in front and the FBA. See not so weird? I find that Butterick patterns are often for thinner/younger body types, so I check carefully if I make one for myself. Really cute top!
11/12/10 6:59 AM
o3b said...
I like your top. I'm glad b/c I have this pattern so I can make one, too. Good info on the sleeves b/c I will also have that problem.
11/12/10 3:24 AM
sarahd27 said...
Thanks! Bellelass - that's a great idea about cutting the back one size smaller. Unfortunately the picture is with the cap sleeves - its not as cute sleeveless.
11/11/10 7:40 PM
21wale said...
Too bad about the sleeves, but it's a very pretty top. The wrap styling is very nice.
11/11/10 7:32 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Cute top. Because of the drawing I wouldn't picked this pattern. So glad you reviewed it.
11/11/10 7:16 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so nice! And the fabric is perfect for this style.
11/11/10 7:05 PM
3HoursPast said...
Pretty fabric and top. If that's it without sleeves, I say leave it.
11/11/10 4:56 PM
3HoursPast said...
I used to regularly do a fba with a narrow back. Now I cut one size smaller in the back, the normal size in the front and FBA. Saves doing two alterations.
11/11/10 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern TanitIsis

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info