Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5328 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 431 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sarahd27
photo
About sarahd27star
TX USA
Member since: 6/17/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/10 4:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3HoursPast said...
I used to regularly do a fba with a narrow back. Now I cut one size smaller in the back, the normal size in the front and FBA. Saves doing two alterations.
11/11/10 4:55 PM
3HoursPast said...
Pretty fabric and top. If that's it without sleeves, I say leave it.
11/11/10 4:56 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so nice! And the fabric is perfect for this style.
11/11/10 7:05 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Cute top. Because of the drawing I wouldn't picked this pattern. So glad you reviewed it.
11/11/10 7:16 PM
21wale said...
Too bad about the sleeves, but it's a very pretty top. The wrap styling is very nice.
11/11/10 7:32 PM
sarahd27 said...
Thanks! Bellelass - that's a great idea about cutting the back one size smaller. Unfortunately the picture is with the cap sleeves - its not as cute sleeveless.
11/11/10 7:40 PM
o3b said...
I like your top. I'm glad b/c I have this pattern so I can make one, too. Good info on the sleeves b/c I will also have that problem.
11/12/10 3:24 AM
lamstu said...
I also cut 1-2 sizes smaller in back than in front and the FBA. See not so weird? I find that Butterick patterns are often for thinner/younger body types, so I check carefully if I make one for myself. Really cute top!
11/12/10 6:59 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Cute top and great fabric choice!
11/12/10 7:17 AM
LynnG said...
Very cute top.
11/12/10 11:03 AM
clio59 said...
One of the best tops I've seen in ages. It's gorgeous.
11/13/10 5:47 AM
Miss33 said...
Very cute top! I like your fabric choice!
11/13/10 10:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 5838
photo
Review by rubbecca on 7/29/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by elily00 on 11/30/09
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us