SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5978 

25 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/10 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very stylish and pretty!
11/11/10 6:25 PM
marec said...
That entire outfit looks gorgeous on you and is sexy in a ladylike way!
11/11/10 9:05 PM
tess said...
Really great outfit, lovely fabric, you look very classy in it!
11/12/10 6:11 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I love it! It looks like a suit, not like you used different patterns! Nice combination - good work! I love the print AND color of the fabric although I almost missed it had I not double clicked on the photo. It is timeless and will last through time. I would welcome this outfit into my wardrobe! Nice job Sweetiebop!
11/12/10 6:47 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Thank you so much for the compliments. This outfit though was easy was a labor of love.
11/12/10 2:02 PM
Annette1 said...
What a classy cardigan! In fact, I thought it was a full-fledged jacket and wondered if you had linked the wrong pattern -- ha! GREAT fit, and you look MAAAAAAAAAVELOUS! :o)
11/12/10 11:51 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a great way to use the pattern. I thought it was a suit! I bought this pattern when I was in the US this summer, you've given me lots of ideas what can be done with it!
11/13/10 11:03 AM
petro said...
Its a lovely outfit.
11/13/10 11:32 AM
4u2cme said...
Great outfit. The pieces all fit so well together.
11/13/10 7:17 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I appreciate the encouragement given to me on this project. Annette I do have two JACKETS I have to review for you real soon.
11/13/10 8:21 PM
radollrose said...
You are so right- with the printed fabric, you don't need the embellishments, which makes it even easier! Lovely!
12/9/10 3:14 AM
montanachic said...
Love the fabric, good job.
1/23/11 3:15 PM
Sheila457 said...
I love your suit... Seriously how did I miss it. The suit looks fabulous on you.
11/4/11 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now