SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5978 

25 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/10 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very stylish and pretty!
11/11/10 6:25 PM
marec said...
That entire outfit looks gorgeous on you and is sexy in a ladylike way!
11/11/10 9:05 PM
tess said...
Really great outfit, lovely fabric, you look very classy in it!
11/12/10 6:11 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I love it! It looks like a suit, not like you used different patterns! Nice combination - good work! I love the print AND color of the fabric although I almost missed it had I not double clicked on the photo. It is timeless and will last through time. I would welcome this outfit into my wardrobe! Nice job Sweetiebop!
11/12/10 6:47 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Thank you so much for the compliments. This outfit though was easy was a labor of love.
11/12/10 2:02 PM
Annette1 said...
What a classy cardigan! In fact, I thought it was a full-fledged jacket and wondered if you had linked the wrong pattern -- ha! GREAT fit, and you look MAAAAAAAAAVELOUS! :o)
11/12/10 11:51 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a great way to use the pattern. I thought it was a suit! I bought this pattern when I was in the US this summer, you've given me lots of ideas what can be done with it!
11/13/10 11:03 AM
petro said...
Its a lovely outfit.
11/13/10 11:32 AM
4u2cme said...
Great outfit. The pieces all fit so well together.
11/13/10 7:17 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I appreciate the encouragement given to me on this project. Annette I do have two JACKETS I have to review for you real soon.
11/13/10 8:21 PM
radollrose said...
You are so right- with the printed fabric, you don't need the embellishments, which makes it even easier! Lovely!
12/9/10 3:14 AM
montanachic said...
Love the fabric, good job.
1/23/11 3:15 PM
Sheila457 said...
I love your suit... Seriously how did I miss it. The suit looks fabulous on you.
11/4/11 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 261

photo
by: Renren

Review
LJ Designs 0000

photo
by: Gilberta

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now