SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Lorraine Torrence Designs> 0000 (Slim Shape Vest/Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
WA United States
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 1:26 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said... (11/14/10 11:27 AM) Reply
Beautiful. I love the colors.
clio59 said... (11/14/10 11:17 AM) Reply
A beautiful and flattering style, and your choice of fabrics makes for a stunning garment. "Wearable art" garments are very difficult to do well, but you definitely got it right! Well done!
lamstu said... (11/14/10 2:54 AM) Reply
This is really great - artistic and wearable, which doesn't often go together for me. I like the mix of the two fabrics. Thanks for alerting to me to this great pattern
renren said... (11/13/10 4:32 PM) Reply
Never heard of this pattern line but you have achieved a very artistic, very wearable garment. I love it! I wish I could see it from the back and I'm betting you have used the same two fabrics. (Maybe solid green though?)
AnneMarie60 said... (11/13/10 4:23 PM) Reply
Stunning vest! Love the color combination. I just purchased another of Lorraine's vest patterns before I knew she'd released this one. Great fabrics.
Kathy in NM said... (11/13/10 1:08 PM) Reply
Oooh, very nice! I like your use of fabrics and color choices. Thanks for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
marec said... (11/13/10 10:26 AM) Reply
That is stunning-did you dye the main fabric yourself? Very pretty.
crazygrad said... (11/13/10 9:27 AM) Reply
Groovy print!
no7262 said... (11/13/10 7:00 AM) Reply
It's beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details