SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1070 times 
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo

 
 
About heathertyfeathertystar
MO USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 5:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lili123 said...
i really love your top , it's quite distinctive and stylish.
11/13/10 6:03 PM
Elona said...
Cute top! I can see a lot of use for this fine and flouncy butt-covering little garment!
11/13/10 7:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Well done! I like the two textures of fabric you used. I ordered this pattern last week, so I appreciate your excellent review and helpful input.
11/13/10 8:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, glad to see this one reviewed. I've looked at it in the catalog and it looks so cute.....just might have to pick it up! I love the back longer and style!
11/13/10 8:43 PM
JanieBee said...
Great top! Wonderful fabric combination.
11/13/10 8:44 PM
carolynw said...
I like this - had looked at this pattern and passed it over - must go back and get it when Vogue is next on sale
11/13/10 8:54 PM
1SewSweet said...
I looked at this pattern yesterday and couldn't decide whether I wanted it or not. I was a little attracted it to it but was a little hesitant because of the style...I love want you've done and now think it's a great contender! Can't wait to see your next one!
11/14/10 8:31 AM
Catbird said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this -- I wasn't aware of this pattern and now it's on my list for the next Vogue sale. This top is very cool and I'm looking forward to your upcoming 'brainstorm' version! The unfinished edges work so well with this style. And by the way, you look tiny, so I'm flabbergasted that you started out with a 16!
11/14/10 9:06 AM
DorothyK said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern because it's on my short list of things to make. I love your version - very flattering and a great length for leggings. Thanks for the review.
11/14/10 9:51 AM
diane s said...
My sister has a very similar rtw top, (she wears with leggings) that is really cute and and when I saw this similar pattern, I wanted to get it. Thank you for the review, your top looks great!!
11/14/10 12:41 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
I have this pattern and will get to sewing it shortly, thanks for your review, I'm glad to hear there is some additional ease in there.
3/23/11 4:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now