Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sew Beautiful Magazine: 00-0000-0 (Jane's First Day Dress) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 191 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 892
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 858
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 7:55 PM
Last Updated:11/20/10 5:57 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
So cute.
11/13/10 8:48 PM
Renren said...
Gracie is right, it is the perfect dress to wear. Santa will be so bedazzled he is certain to hear and remember her every word. (Personally, I would prefer a visit with that fantastic black kitty, Winston, but I also understand the appeal of the bearded one.)
11/13/10 10:35 PM
Erin D said...
It's lovely-so perfect for the holidays.
11/13/10 10:37 PM
marycds said...
I bought this pattern because my granddaughter is named Jane. I will make it for her 1st day of school. Your dress looks perfect.
11/13/10 10:37 PM
jannw said...
So classic..perfect for the holidays.
11/14/10 1:10 AM
katlew03 said...
Great Christmas dress. I collect SB magazines but never get around to making anything. I'll have to look up this one, it is so cute.
11/14/10 2:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sandi, your daughter is looking festive and darling in your creation! She is so lucky to have a mom that makes such uniquely lovely outfits!
11/14/10 3:24 PM
janet said...
Love your daughter in her outfit! Adorable! This has to be my favorite thing you have made out of all of your reviews!
11/14/10 8:12 PM
desertana said...
What a sweet dress! I never heard of that magazine before (hides head in shame)- but I certainly have to check it out now!
11/15/10 2:36 AM
Margaret said...
So cute... I love the plaid with white and the trim on the collar/yoke/sleeves too.
11/17/10 9:16 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Adorable dress! Gracie is so pretty in her classic dress with special added touches.
11/20/10 9:54 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your crew looks so spiffy in their matching plaid attire! Beautiful children!
11/20/10 5:38 PM
pwellock said...
Beautiful dress...beautiful family portrait. You did a great job.
11/21/10 4:07 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress on Gracie!
1/3/11 7:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5533 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by marec on 10/31/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-104 skirt
photo
Review by olgarosita on 2/17/13
Read Review

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us