SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
great RTW basic. Love the siluoette. thanks for pointing out this pattern!
11/14/10 1:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, comfortable-looking top.
11/14/10 2:07 AM
lamstu said...
cute top - I like the collar and the inside finish especially.
11/14/10 3:56 AM
MNBarb said...
It's a really nicely shaped top and looks great on you.
11/14/10 9:12 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice top and love the style! I notice there aren't darts in the pattern. Did you have to do a FBA or does it have enough ease so one isn't needed?
11/14/10 9:25 AM
cloudyhn said...
Look good on you. I like the other with collar also
11/14/10 9:29 AM
Nancywin said...
I did not do a FBA on this other than to cut a size larger below the armhole. This is why it tends to ride up in the front. I did not want to add a dart because I wanted to keep the casual, loose fit.
11/14/10 7:38 PM
grey ann said...
very nice - I've looked at this pattern for a long time, trying to decide on buying it. It looks great on you - a classic, stylish, easy to sew and wear garment. Thanks for the review. and I love the fabric - it hangs nicely.
11/14/10 8:10 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Looks great on you. Thanks for a nice review as usual.
11/17/10 3:10 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice top! Very RTWish.
1/27/11 8:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
real nice top, I bought this pattern and was checking out the reviews, usually I check reviews if something goes wrong when it's too late. So with your helpful review I will be set to sew. Nice to know that the tie neck version has been a favorite :)
8/10/12 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Pin-up Girls 7571: Anita Lace Foam Cup

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review