Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 145940-1000 (Hollywood Waist Knit Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 281 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/10 8:42 PM
Last Updated:11/14/10 11:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurl said...
There's elastic at that waistband?!? Looks great. Very professional and wonderful fit.
11/14/10 8:49 PM
Miranda said...
Fantastic job. Great looking pants.
11/14/10 9:08 PM
Miranda said...
Fantastic job. Great looking pants.
11/14/10 9:08 PM
RLL said...
Wow, those look super. That is exactly what I am looking to do....thanks for the info.
11/14/10 9:52 PM
Susan C said...
They look great!!! Can you tell us what kind of knit you use? Thanks
11/14/10 10:17 PM
skae said...
look like the rtw pants. Great job you did there. the pant look fabulous on you. thanks for sharing.
11/14/10 10:59 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice job on the waistband, love them!
11/14/10 11:22 PM
Mushywear said...
What a perfect pattern to recreate! They look chic, yet sound extremely comfortable. Awesome.
11/15/10 0:40 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm bookmarking this waistband detail. I love the flat appearance with the benefit of elastic to save from drooping bottom by end of day.
11/15/10 7:24 AM
Hilary said...
These turned out really well! You did a great job recreating your rtw pants.
11/15/10 9:19 AM
21wale said...
What a unique waist treatment. It look fantastic and must be very comfortable.
11/15/10 2:54 PM
Nancy K said...
These look great. A wonderful fit.
11/15/10 4:00 PM
Dale C said...
Wow.. that's a nice pants copy. I like the waistband treatment. Can you post pics of the inside? I made one with an inner elastic sewn to a facing for a friend... sounds very similar. Worked out well and she's asking me if I still have the pattern so I can make another one. But I don't quite remember how I did it.
2/12/11 2:24 PM
SavageCoco said...
YES YES YES Post pics of the inside construction!!!!
2/6/12 6:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6019 Sadie knit top
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 8108 One Hour Dress
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/24/10
Read Review

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6347 Pattern
New Look 6347 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us